image The European Commission’s main mechanism for funding research and innovation in Europe is through Horizon 2020 which started in January 2014 and will run for seven years until the end of December 2020.  Horizon 2020 has a budget of nearly €80 billion and offers a range of funding opportunities to UK HEIs.  Details of the programme can be found at the EU Team's Horizon 2020 page.

Horizon 2020 calls which are currently open to applications can be found on the Participant Portal.

Acting as a specialist unit within the Research Office, the EU Team provides advice on all matters relating to EU research funding and contractual issues.  The EU Team is responsible for pre-award assistance with EU research projects, as well as legal and contractual issues throughout the life of the project.  If you are planning to submit a proposal to Horizon 2020, the EU Team is happy to discuss it.

If you have a query on the costing of new applications or the financial management of ongoing projects, please contact your Research Services Team / Joint Research Office.

EU team contacts
NameSpecific functionContact details
 Andrea Bell  Primary contact for Faculty of Medicine  

andrea.bell@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 6580

 Margaret Christie  Primary contact for Faculty of Engineering  

m.christie@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3703

Megan Coombs Primary contact for the Business School

m.coombs@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 6578

Katerina Kanteraki  Contracts Administrator (EU)

a.kanteraki@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5095

 James Lloyd  Primary contact for Faculty of Natural Sciences  

james.lloyd@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3635

 Carole Meads  Primary contact for ERC and specialist advice on all aspects of EU funding  

c.meads@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 6579

 
Summary of the table's contents