Contact us

Contact the Department of Aeronautics

Mail and general enquiries for Aeronautics Department only. All other enquiries to College Reception on 020 7589 5111.

Department of Aeronautics
Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 5100 / 5102
Fax: +44 (0)20 7594 1974

General Enquiries to

Undergraduate (MEng) courses

Enquiries to

Phone: +44 (0)20 7594 5047

Postgraduate programmes

PhD enquiries to Professor Ferri Aliabadi

All MSc admissions queries to

MSc in Advanced Computational Methods for Aeronautics enquiries to Professor Sergei Chernyshenko

MSc in Advanced Aeronautical Engineering enquiries to Dr Robert Hewson

MSc in Composites enquiries to Professor Emile Greenhalgh


Other Key Contacts

External callers should preface the extensions below with +44 (0)20 759

Administrative positionNameTelephone extension
Head of Department Professor Ferri Aliabadi 45077
Head of Composites Centre Professor Paul Robinson 45073
Head of Aerodynamics Professor Jonathan Morrison 45067
Head of Aerostructures Professor Ferri Alibaldi 45077
Director of Postgraduate Studies (PhD) Professor Ferri Alibaldi 45077

Director of Postgraduate Studies - MSc in Advanced Computational Methods

Professor Sergei Chernyshenko 45548
Director of Postgraduate Studies – Advanced Aeronautical Engineering Dr Rob Hewson 45110
Director of Postgraduate Studies - MSc in Composites Professor Emile Greenhalgh 45070
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr Rafael Palacios 45075
Undergraduate Senior Tutor Dr George Papadakis 45080
Undergraduate Examinations Officer Dr Vito Tagarielli 45167
Aerostructures Seminar Organiser Dr Zahra Sharif-Khodaei 45116
Aerodynamics Seminar Organiser Dr Francesco Montomoli 45151
Careers Officer Dr Giuliano Allegri 45086
Undergraduate Admissions Officer Dr Andrew Wynn 45047
Chair of Departmental Safety Committee Professor Jonathan Morrison 45067
Year Abroad Coordinator Dr Kevin Gouder 45141
Mathematics Coordinator Dr Joaquim Peiro 45051
Disability Officer Dr George Papadakis 45080
Director of Research Professor Christos Vassilicos 45137
Teaching Fellow & UG Project Coordinator Dr Errikos Levis 45109
Safety Officer & Experimental Services & Wind Tunnel Manager Dr Nigel MacCarthy 45043
Other key contacts
Contact in the Department of Aeronautics