Research staff contact details

Principal Research Fellows

Staff memberContact details
Dr Philippa Cann p.cann@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 7027
Professor David Heyes d.heyes@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Mehdi Vahdati m.vahdati@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 7073

Research Fellows

Staff memberContact details

Dr Stefano Galvan

s.galvan@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Paul Hooper

paul.hooper@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7128

Dr John McGinley

j.mcginley@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Maria Barrera Medrano

m.barrera-medrano@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Menga

n.menga15@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Nicolas Newell

n.newell09@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Loic Salles

l.salles@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5709

Dr Zhusheng Shi

zhusheng.shi@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7130

Research Officers

Staff memberContact details
Mr Harminder Flora h.flora@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 7170

Research Associates and Assistants

Miss Ji Soo Ahn

Dr Joseph Ahn

Dr Hamidreza Alidousti

Ms Maria Amaral De Lima

Mr Hafiz Amin

Dr Ajabofu Kobi

Dr Maria Esperanza Barrera-Medrano

Dr Jorge Varela Barreras

Dr Ricardo Bastos

Mr Zhaoheng Cai

Mr Arnau Garriga Casanova

Dr Georgios Charalampous

Dr Christopher Martin Cooling

Dr Joseph Corcoran

Dr Michael Cornish

Dr Enora Denimal

Dr Laura Bravo Diaz

Mr Ruben Doyle

Dr Yu Duan

Dr Shirley Ogechukwu Somtochukwu Echendu

Dr Hadi El Daou

Dr Fadi El Haddad

Dr James Patrick Ewen

Dr Antonio Forte

Dr Enrico Franco

Mr Daniel Fredrich

Dr Renaud Gaudron

Mr Kharim Gharaibeh

Dr Shaaz Ghouse

Dr John Ginley

Dr Giovanni Giustini

Dr Mashy Green

Dr Juan Inigo Guzman

Dr Alastair Hales

Dr Fabian Hampp

Dr Arash Hamzehloo

Dr Sander Holthof 

Dr Paul Hooper

Mr Songtao Hu

Dr Yuqi Hu

Mr Renaud Gaudron

Dr Abir Ghosh

Mr Shaaz Ghouse

Dr Carlos Garcia Gonzalez

Dr Stewart Gavin Haslinger

Mr Karim Gharaibeh

Mr Balint Herdovics

Dr Sander Holthof

Mr Fabian Hualca-Tigsilema

Dr Jinrui Huang

Dr Weiguang Huo

Dr Cristopher Kam Hin Hong

Dr Eleni Ioannou

Dr Asad Jamal

Dr Kang Ji

Dr Michal Krzysztof Kalkowski

Dr Pouyan Khalili

Dr Niall Kirkaldy

Dr Nupur Kohli

Dr Jozsef Kophazi

Dr Bo Lan

Dr Laura Lander

Mr Charlie Latimer

Dr Xiaochuan Li

Dr Haibao Liu

Mr He Liu

Mr Jun Liu

Ms Yuan Liu

Dr Simon Lo

Mr Xiaofeng Lu

Mr Yaoshi Lu

Dr Xi Luan

Dr Ganesh Madabattula

Dr Stefano Mariani

Dr Nobuaki Miyaji

Dr Manu Mulakkal

Dr Kwan-Ching

Geoffrey Ng

Dr Alison O'Connor

Dr Simon O'Kane

Dr Yatish Patel

Dr Denis Politis

Dr Ricardo Puente

Ms Yasel Quintero Lares

Dr Karthik Radhakrishnan

Dr Navid Rahmini

Mr Franz Richter

Dr Qi Rong

Dr Tribeni Roy

Dr Pawel Rycerz

Mr Mohammad Samieian

Mr Alberto Sanchez Pinilla

Dr Inigo Sanz-Pena

Dr Marcus Schiener

Dr Riccardo Secoli

Dr Mosayeb Shams

Dr Zhutao Shao

Dr Li Shen

Dr Fan Shi

Dr Sina Cornelia Stapelfeldt

Dr Fengzhen Sun

Dr Aswathy Surendran 

Mr Prathiban Sureshkumar

Dr Michal Szydlowski

Dr Aykut Tamer

Ms Zhengchu Tan

Mr Zinong Tan

Dr Fabio Tatti

Dr Lu Tian

Mr Ruben Tomlin

Dr Milad Toolabi

Mr Vani Virdyawan

Dr Sorin-Cristian Vladescu

Dr Maitreyee Wairagkar

Ms Qian Wang

Dr Qiong Wang

Mr Peng Wang

Dr Pawel Waszczuk

Mr Anthony John Robert Williams

Mr Richard Williams

Dr Lukas Willinger

Mr Samuel Wilson

Mr George Winter

Dr Yilun Xu

Dr Bijie Yang

Dr Dong Yang

Dr Junquan Yu

Dr Min Yu

Dr Jie Yuan

Dr Jie Zhang

Dr Ruoyu Zhang

Dr Teng Zhang

Dr Fanzhou Zhao

Dr Yan Zhao

Dr Jinghua Zheng

Dr Wenbin Zhou

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is dedicated to the development of our postdoctoral staff. Our postdoc champion and representatives are always looking for the next step of enhancing your working environment, but we can’t do this without your feedback. Please get in touch with one of your Postdoc reps, or complete the feedback form via the link below to tell us what we can do to enhance your experience here:

POSTDOC FEEDBACK FORM

Postdoc Reps and Champion