Research staff contact details

Principal Research Fellows

Staff memberContact details
Dr Philippa Cann p.cann@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 7027
Professor David Heyes d.heyes@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Mehdi Vahdati m.vahdati@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 7073

Research Fellows

Staff memberContact details

Mr Keith Ardron

k.ardron@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Stefano Galvan

s.galvan@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Paul Hooper

paul.hooper@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7128

Dr Loic Salles

l.salles@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5709

Dr Zhusheng Shi

zhusheng.shi@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7130

Research Officers

Staff memberContact details
Mr Harminder Flora h.flora@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 7170

Research Associates and Assistants

Miss Ji Soo Ahn

Dr Joseph Ahn

Dr Hamidreza Alidousti

Mr Hafiz Amin

Dr Kiron Ken Athwal

Dr Ajabofu Kobi

Dr Spencer Charles Barnes

Dr Maria Esperanza Barrera-Medrano

Dr Sophie Margaret Campen

Mr Arnau Garriga Casanova

Dr Georgios Charalampous

Dr Binbin Chen

Dr Christopher Martin Cooling

Dr Joseph Corcoran

Dr Joanna Dawczyk

Dr Nicola De Laurentis

Mr Jonathan Dench

Mr Pushkar Deshpande 

Dr Laura Bravo Diaz

Dr Yu Duan

Dr Shirley Ogechukwu Somtochukwu Echendu

Mr Jack Egerton

Dr Hadi El Daou

Dr Fadi El Haddad

Dr Omer Elfakir

Dr James Patrick Ewen

Dr Antonio Forte

Dr Enrico Franco

Mr Haoxiang Gao

Dr Nitin Garg

Dr John Ginley

Dr Giovanni Giustini

Dr Mashy Green

Dr Juan Inigo Guzman

Dr Alastair Hales

Dr Fabian Hampp

Dr Arash Hamzehloo

Mr Songtao Hu

Dr Haoxiang Gao

Mr Renaud Gaudron

Dr Stewart Gavin Haslinger

Mr Balint Herdovics

Mr Alexander Holland

Dr Jinrui Huang

Dr Cristopher Kam Hin Hong

Dr Eleni Ioannou

Dr Asad Jamal

Dr Kang Ji

Dr Jiaying Jiang

Dr Michal Krzysztof Kalkowski

Dr Artem Kashubin

Dr Pouyan Khalili

Dr Jozsef Kophazi

Dr Bo Lan

Dr Junyi Lee

Mr Yong Li

Dr Haibao Liu

Dr Jun Liu

Mr Xi Luan

Dr Ganesh Madabattula

Dr Francesco Manieri

Dr Stefano Mariani

Mr Waseem Marzook

Mr Gareth Morgan

Dr Peter John Newton

Dr Kwan-Ching

Geoffrey Ng

Ms Alison O'Connor

Dr Simon O'Kane

Dr Yatish Patel

Dr Denis Politis

Mr Debashis Puhan

Dr Karthik Radhakrishnan

Mr Alasdair John Rae

Dr Navid Rahmini

Dr Quentin Charles Thierry Rendu

Dr Francesco Restuccia

Mr Miles Robertson

Dr Pawel Rycerz

Mr Alberto Sanchez Pinilla

Dr Marcus Schiener

Dr Riccardo Secoli

Dr Antonis Sergis

Dr Zhutao Shao

Dr Fan Shi

Dr Edward Smith

Dr Sina Cornelia Stapelfeldt

Dr Fengzhen Sun

Dr Aswathy Surendran 

Mr Prathiban Sureshkumar

Dr Michal Szydlowski

Mr Zinong Tan

Dr Fabio Tatti

Dr Lu Tian

Dr Milad Toolabi

Mr Vani Virdyawan

Dr Sorin-Cristian Vladescu

Dr Dong Wang

Dr Kehuan Wang

Dr Xing Wang

Mr Anthony John Robert Williams

Dr Elliott Wise

Mr Alexander Wolff

Dr Joseph David Wood

Dr Yilun Xu

Mr Bijie Yang

Dr Dong Yang

Dr Junquan Yu

Dr Jie Yuan

Dr Ye Yuan

Dr Saeed Zare Chavoshi

Dr Wenbo Zhan

Dr Jie Zhang

Dr Teng Zhang

Dr Fanzhou Zhao

Dr Guoxiang Zhao

Ms Jinghua Zheng

Dr Kailun Zheng

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is dedicated to the development of our postdoctoral staff. Our postdoc champion and representatives are always looking for the next step of enhancing your working environment, but we can’t do this without your feedback. Please get in touch with one of your Postdoc reps, or complete the feedback form via the link below to tell us what we can do to enhance your experience here:

POSTDOC FEEDBACK FORM

Postdoc Reps and Champion