Head of Facility - Professor Tony Magee


+44 (0)20 7594 3135
SAF 1st floor, office 105

Facility Manager - Andreas Bruckbauer PhD


+44 (0)20 7594 2023
SAF 4th floor, open space desk 401

General Support and Hammersmith contact - Stephen Rothery

s.rothery@imperial.ac.uk  Steve
+44 (0)20 7594 9793 (South Kensington)

+44 (0)20 7594 1669 (Hammersmith)
SAF 4th floor, open space desk 403

General Support - David Gaboriau PhD

+44 (0)20 7594 9793 (South Kensington)
SAF 4th floor, open space desk 408

Steering committee

The steering committee takes all strategic decisions with regard to technical focus and development, finances, and staff.

Members of the steering committee

  • Head of FILM: Professor Tony Magee (Chair in Membrane Biology)
  • Faculty of Medicine: Professor Sian Harding (Professor of Cardiac Pharmacology)
  • Faculty of Medicine: Dr Aylin Hanyaloglu (Senior Lecturer)
  • Faculty of Medicine: Professor Peter O'Hare (Chair in Virology)
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences: Dr Cristina Lo Celso (Reader in Immunology)
  • Faculty of Engineering: Professor Molly Stevens (Professor of Biomaterials & Regenerative Medicine)
  • Facility manager: Dr Andreas Bruckbauer

User committee

The user committee meets regularly and discusses issues related to usage and regulations and to inform users about organisation and developments of FILM. Its aim is to be the feedback forum for users, so if you are a facility user and have any problems or unresolved issues, please get in contact with any of its members.

Members of the user committee

  • Eric Dubuis (Maria Belvisi lab)
  • Guy Rutter (PI)
  • Nadia Guerra (PI)
  • Simon Schultz (PI)
  • Vania Braga (PI)
  • Kevin Woollard (PI)