For research conducted in the CSB, please see the list of researchers affiliated with the CSB.


  • Dr Doryen Bubeck (2021-present)
  • Professor Thomas Meier (2017-2021)
  • Professor Erhard Hohenester (2014-2017)
  • Professor Xiaodong Zhang (2011-2014)
  • Professor Steve Matthews (2008-2011)
  • Professor So Iwata (2005-2008)
  • Professor Paul Freemont (2001-2005)
  • Professor Marin van Heel (1998-2001)

Management Board

Management Group Members 
Dr Doryen Bubeck (Director)
Professor Thomas Meier
Professor Dale Wigley
Dr Morgan Beeby
Dr Alfonso de Simone
Paul Simpson (EM Facility Manager)
Dr Yingqi Xu (NMR Facility Manager)
Dr Marc Morgan (X-ray Facilities Manager)
Professor Bernadette Byrne

Facility Managers