St Mary's CampusGet in touch with key teams and individuals in the Department using the details below. Alternatively, search for a specific member of staff via the College Directory (Imperial login required).

Accordion

Leadership

NameRoleContact Details
Professor Wendy Barclay

Head of Department

w.barclay@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5035

Professor Graham Cooke

Deputy Head of Department

g.cooke@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3903

Professor Shiranee Sriskandan Section Head, Adult Infectious Disease

s.sriskandan@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3135

Professor Robin Shattock Section Head, Immunology of Infection

r.shattock@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5206

Professor Ramesh Wigneshweraraj Section Head, Molecular Microbiology

s.r.wig@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1867

Dr Aubrey Cunnington Section Head, Paediatric Infectious Disease

a.cunnington@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3915

Professor Paul Freemont Section Head, Structural and Synthetic Biology 

p.freemont@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5327

Professor Graham Taylor  Section Head, Virology

 g.p.taylor@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3910

Summary of the table's contents

Core administration

NameRoleContact Details
Ruth Tipples Departmental Manager

 r.tipples@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1493

Steven Wallace Divisional Manager (Maternity Cover)

steven.wallace@imperial.ac.uk

Jay Singh Sangha Divisional Manager

j.s.sangha@imperial.ac.uk

Carolyn Newell Divisional Manager (on maternity leave)

carolyn.newell@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3725

Cassie Tarquini PA to Head of Department

c.tarquini@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2003

Summary of the table's contents

Section administration

NameRoleContact Details
Jess Billins Section Manager (Paediatric Infectious Disease)

j.billins@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1643

Jane Webb Secretary (Paediatric Infectious Disease)

jane.webb@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3990

Sophie Dunhill Section Manager (Molecular Microbiology)

s.dunhill@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3199

Anna Lee Team Administrator (Molecular Microbiology)

anna.lee@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2954

Brett Onslow Section Manager (Structural Biology and Molecular Virology)

b.onslow@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3871

Kasia Pearce


Personal Assistant for the Section of Structural Biology

k.pearce@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2917

Karen Thurley

Personal Assistant for the Section of Structural Biology

k.thurley@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7592 621 241

Emily Wood Section Manager (Adult Infectious Disease)

e.wood@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3224

Augusto Nembrini da Rocha Team Administrator (Adult Infectious Disease)

a.nembrini-da-rocha@imperial.ac.uk

Sonia Vidal Section Manager (Clinical Virology)

s.vidal@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7795 313 673

Yasmin Mallu Administrative Assistant (Virology)

y.mallu@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3972

Yvette Ighorue Section Manager (Immunology of Infection)

y.ighorue@imperial.ac.uk

Summary of the table's contents

Finance

NameRoleContact Details
Edward Houlihan Finance Officer e.houlihan@imperial.ac.uk

Human Resources

NameRoleContact Details
Leah Grey Departmental Staffing Coordinator

leah.grey@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3935

Education and teaching

NameRoleContact Details
Anita Stubbs Education Manager

a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Hayley Kendall-Berry Research Degrees Manager

h.kendall@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1961

Dr Michael McGarvey Course Director (Molecular Biology and Pathology of Viruses) 

m.mcgarvey@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 9035

Dr Deena Shefali-Patel Course Director (Applied Paediatrics)

ds.patel@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Paras Anand Course Director (Molecular Medicine)

paras.anand@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2063

Dr Wayne Mitchell Teaching Fellow (Molecular Medicine)

w.mitchell@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2358

Heather Hanna Teaching Fellow (Applied Paediatrics)

h.hanna@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7214

Karine Gay Research Degrees Administrator

k.gay@imperial.ac.uk

Casper Debieux
Research Degrees Administrator

c.debieux@imperial.ac.uk

Celeste Miles Course Administrator (Applied Paediatrics)

celeste.miles@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 6463

April Haesler  MSc Administrator (Molecular Medicine) 

a.haesler@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 8282

Rabea Aslam
MSc Administrator (Molecular Medicine) 

rabea.aslam@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 8282

Alicja Pastuczek Course Administrator (Molecular Biology and Pathology of Viruses) 

a.pastuszek@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5873

Research support

NameRoleContact Details
Chrystalla Orphanides Head of Research Development

c.orphanides@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Paula Kirby
Research Manager

p.kirby@imperial.ac.uk

+44 20 3313 3482

Jaxom Champion Research Support Officer

j.champion@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Communications and web

NameRoleContact Details
Genevieve Timmins Communications Manager

g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3278

Laboratory support

NameRoleContact Details
Sharron Stubbs Senior Laboratory Manager

s.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4169

Shajna Begum Laboratory Manager (Molecular Microbiology)

shajna.begum@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3070

Nadia Khan Laboratory Manager (Paediatric Infectious Disease)

n.khan15@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1803

Jacob Lee Laboratory Manager (Adult Infectious Disease)

jacob.lee@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 8383 1282

Soo Mei Chee Laboratory Manager (Structural and Synthetic Biology)

s.chee@imperial.ac.uk

Lesley Rawlinson Laboratory Manager (Immunology of Infection and Virology)

lesley.rawlinson@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5401

Dominic Smith Laboratory Manager (Immunology of Infection)

dominic.smith@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7746 335 501

Gurjeet Bhangal CAMO Laboratory Manager 

g.bhangal@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1282