St Mary's CampusGet in touch with key teams and individuals in the Department using the details below. Alternatively, search for a specific member of staff via the College Directory (Imperial login required).

Please note: For enquiries about Imperial's COVID-19 vaccine trial, please refer to the trial website for up-to-date information.

Accordion

Leadership

NameRoleContact Details
Professor Wendy Barclay

Head of Department

w.barclay@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5035

Professor Graham Cooke

Deputy Head of Department

g.cooke@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3903

Professor Shiranee Sriskandan Section Head, Adult Infectious Disease

s.sriskandan@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3135

Professor Robin Shattock Section Head, Immunology of Infection

r.shattock@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5206

Professor Ramesh Wigneshweraraj Section Head, Molecular Microbiology

s.r.wig@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1867

Dr Aubrey Cunnington Section Head, Paediatric Infectious Disease

a.cunnington@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3915

Professor Paul Freemont Section Head, Structural and Synthetic Biology 

p.freemont@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5327

Professor Graham Taylor  Section Head, Virology

 g.p.taylor@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3910

Summary of the table's contents

Core administration

NameRoleContact Details
 Ruth Tipples  Departmental Manager

 r.tipples@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1493

 Carolyn Newell  Divisional Manager

carolyn.newell@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3725

 Magdalena Homa  Divisional Operations Assistant

m.homa@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1495

Summary of the table's contents

Section administration

NameRoleContact Details
Jess Billins Section Manager

j.billins@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1643

Sophie Dunhill Section Manager

s.dunhill@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3199

Michelle Kiely Section Manager

m.kiely@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3637

Brett Onslow Section Manager

b.onslow@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3871

Alison Scoggins Section Manager

a.scoggins@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 8869 3534

Aimi Vanden Oever Section Manager

a.vanden-oever@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2523

Emily Wood Section Manager

e.wood@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3224

Summary of the table's contents

Finance

NameRoleContact Details
Edward Houlihan Finance Officer e.houlihan@imperial.ac.uk

HR

Please refer to the College HR webpages for a list of teams and contacts.

Education and teaching

NameRoleContact Details
Anita Stubbs Education Manager

a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Hayley Kendall-Berry Research Degrees Manager

h.kendall@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1961

Dr Wayne Mitchell Teaching Fellow (MSc Molecular Medicine)

w.mitchell@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2358

Heather Hanna Teaching Fellow (MSc Paediatrics and Child Health)

h.hanna@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7214

Karine Gay Research Degrees Administrator

k.gay@imperial.ac.uk

Jen Haley  Programme Administrator (MSc Paediatrics and Child Health)

j.haley@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3985

April Haesler  MSc Administrator (MSc Molecular Medicine) 

a.haesler@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 8282

Alicja Pastuczek Course Administrator (MSc Molecular Biology and Pathology of Viruses) 

a.pastuszek@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5873

Research support

NameRoleContact Details
Chrystalla Orphanides Head of Research Development

c.orphanides@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Jaxom Champion Research Support Officer

j.champion@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Communications and web

NameRoleContact Details
Genevieve Timmins Communications Manager

g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3278

Laboratory support

NameRoleContact Details
Sharron Stubbs Senior Laboratory Manager

s.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4169

Shajna Begum Laboratory Manager

shajna.begum@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3070

Jacob Lee Laboratory Manager

jacob.lee@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 8383 1282

Ciaran Mckeown Laboratory Manager

c.mckeown@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 8556

Sena Plevnik Laboratory Manager/Section Safety Officer

s.plevnik@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1803

Lesley Rawlinson Laboratory Manager 

lesley.rawlinson@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5401

Dominic Smith Laboratory Manager 

dominic.smith@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7746 335 501