St Mary's CampusGet in touch with key teams and individuals in the Department using the details below. Alternatively, search for a specific member of staff via the College Directory (Imperial login required).

Accordion

NameRoleContact Details
Professor Wendy Barclay

Head of Department

w.barclay@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5035

Professor Graham Cooke

Deputy Head of Department

g.cooke@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3903

Professor Shiranee Sriskandan Section Head, Adult Infectious Disease

s.sriskandan@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3135

Professor Robin Shattock Section Head, Immunology of Infection

r.shattock@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5206

Professor Ramesh Wigneshweraraj Section Head, Molecular Microbiology

s.r.wig@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1867

Professor Aubrey Cunnington Section Head, Paediatric Infectious Disease

a.cunnington@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3915

Professor Paul Freemont Section Head, Structural and Synthetic Biology 

p.freemont@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5327

Professor Graham Taylor  Section Head, Virology

 g.p.taylor@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3910

Summary of the table's contents
NameRoleContact Details
Ruth Tipples Department Manager

 r.tipples@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1493

Geoff Rideout

Divisional Manager

Sections of Adult Infectious Disease, Immunology of Infection, Virology (Clinical and Molecular)

 g.rideout@imperial.ac.uk 

Jay Singh Sangha

Divisional Manager

Sections of Molecular Microbiology, Paediatric Infectious Disease, Structural and Synthetic Biology

j.s.sangha@imperial.ac.uk

Amy Rimmer Department Operations Assistant

a.rimmer@imperial.ac.uk

Cassie Tarquini PA to Head of Department

c.tarquini@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2003

Summary of the table's contents
Name Role Contact Details
Karen Graham Section Manager (Paediatric Infectious Disease)

k.graham@imperial.ac.uk

Jane Webb Team Administrator (Paediatric Infectious Disease)

jane.webb@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3990

Sophie Dunhill Section Manager (Molecular Microbiology)

s.dunhill@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3199

Anna Lee Team Administrator (Molecular Microbiology)

anna.lee@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2954

Brett Onslow Section Manager (Structural Biology and Molecular Virology)

b.onslow@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3871

Kasia Pearce


Personal Assistant for the Section of Structural Biology

k.pearce@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2917

Dilesh Shah Section Manager (Adult Infectious Disease)

dilesh.shah@imperial.ac.uk 

Devina Alexander

Team Administrator (Adult Infectious Disease)

devina.alexander@imperial.ac.uk 

Sonia Vidal Section Manager (Clinical Virology)

s.vidal@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7795 313 673

Yasmin Mallu Team Administrator (Virology)

y.mallu@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3972

Clare Soares Section Manager (Immunology of Infection)

c.soares@imperial.ac.uk 

Summary of the table's contents
Name Role Contact Details
Imran Ahmed Finance Officer i.ahmed@imperial.ac.uk
Name Role Contact Details
Leah Grey
Departmental Staffing Coordinator

leah.grey@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3935

Name Role Contact Details
Celeste Miles Education Manager

celeste.miles@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 6463

Hayley Kendall-Berry Research Degrees Manager

h.kendall@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1961

Professor David Rueda Course Director (Molecular Biology and Pathology of Viruses) 

david.rueda@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1604

Dr Deena Shefali-Patel Course Director (Applied Paediatrics)

ds.patel@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Paras Anand Course Director (Molecular Medicine)

paras.anand@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2063

Dr Wayne Mitchell Teaching Fellow (Molecular Medicine)

w.mitchell@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2358

Heather Hanna Teaching Fellow (Applied Paediatrics)

h.hanna@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7214

Mojiba Khanum Research Degrees Administrator

k.gay@imperial.ac.uk

Casper Debieux
Research Degrees Administrator

c.debieux@imperial.ac.uk

Vacant Education Coordinator 

 

Cat Brice Course Administrator (Applied Paediatrics)

c.brice@imperial.ac.uk 

April Haesler  MSc Administrator (Molecular Medicine) 

a.haesler@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 8282

Ibiere Banigo-Briggs MSc Administrator (Molecular Medicine) 

i.banigo-briggs@imperial.ac.uk


+44 (0)20 3313 8282

Alicja Pastuczek Course Administrator (Molecular Biology and Pathology of Viruses) 

a.pastuszek@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5873

NameRoleContact Details
Chrystalla Orphanides Head of Research Development

c.orphanides@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Celia Domingues

Research Manager

c.domingues@imperial.ac.uk

Jaxom Champion Departmental Research Data Manager

j.champion@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

NameRoleContact Details
Meesha Patel Communications Manager 

meesha.patel17@imperial.ac.uk 

For newsletter content please submit to: infectiousdisease.comms@imperial.ac.uk

Ryan O'Hare Media Manager

For press and media queries contact r.ohare@imperial.ac.uk 

NameRoleContact Details
Nigel Wallis Senior Laboratory Manager

n.wallis@imperial.ac.uk 

+44 (0)20 7594 5211

Shajna Begum Laboratory Manager (Molecular Microbiology)

shajna.begum@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3070

Nadia Khan

Laboratory Manager (Paediatric Infectious Disease) On Maternity Leave

n.khan15@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1803

Sally Holt Laboratory Manager (Paediatric Infectious Disease) Maternity Cover

s.holt@imperial.ac.uk 

Jacob Lee Laboratory Manager (Adult Infectious Disease)

jacob.lee@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 8383 1282

Soo Mei Chee Laboratory Manager (Structural and Synthetic Biology)

s.chee@imperial.ac.uk

Lesley Rawlinson Laboratory Manager (Immunology of Infection and Virology)

lesley.rawlinson@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5401

Dominic Smith Laboratory Manager (Immunology of Infection)

dominic.smith@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7746 335 501