Analysis of gel image

NCMR's work is overseen by an advisory group that includes leading scientific experts, as well as representatives of patients, unions and charities. The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) advises us on the direction of our research and strategy, and is chaired by Professor Sir Anthony Newman Taylor who is Professor of Occupational and Environmental Medicine at NHLI and a leading expert in occupational lung disease.

Scientific Advisory Board members

  • Prof Sir Anthony Newman Taylor, Imperial College (Chair)
  • Lord Alton of Liverpool, House of Lords
  • Dr Helen Campbell, Portfolio Manager for Cancer Research, Department of Health and Social Care
  • Ms Liz Darlison, Consultant Nurse, Mesothelioma, University of Leicester
  • Mr Graham Dring, Chair of the Asbestos Victims Support Group's Forum UK
  • Prof Mark Lathrop, Scientific Director, McGill University and Genome Quebec Innovation Centre
  • Dr John Moore-Gillon, Vice President and Honorary Medical Advisor, British Lung Foundation
  • Prof Mick Peake, Director, Centre for Cancer Outcomes, University College London Hospitals, and Honorary Professor of Respiratory Medicine, University of Leicester
  • Prof Julian Peto, CRUK Chair of Epidemiology, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Prof Peter Rigby, Professor Emeritus of Developmental Biology, Institute of Cancer Research
  • Mr Hugh Robertson, Senior Policy Officer for Health and Safety, Trades Union Congress
  • Prof Anne Willis, Unit Director and Programme Leader, MRC Toxicology Unit, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Sir Nicholas Wright, Centre Lead, Centre for Tumour Biology, Barts Cancer Institute, Queen Mary University of London