Hammersmith campus

Get in touch with key teams and individuals in the Department using the details below. Alternatively, search for a specific member of staff via the College Directory (Imperial login required).

Accordion widget

Leadership

NameRoleContact Details
Professor Marina Botto Head of Department

m.botto@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2316

Professor Anastasios Karadimitris Co-Director, Centre for Haematology

a.karadimitris@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 8438

Professor Cristina Lo Celso Co-Director, Centre for Haematology

c.lo-celso@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 5359

Professor Matthew Pickering Director, Centre for Inflammatory Disease

matthew.pickering@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1964

Professor Steven Ley Co-Director, Centre for Molecular Immunology and Inflammation

s.ley@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 8816 2463

Professor Guido Franzoso Co-Director, Centre for Molecular Immunology and Inflammation

g.franzoso@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 8421

Core administration

NameRoleContact Details
Cathy Tupman

Department Manager

Responsible for the leadership of the department’s administrative and operational functions. Works closely with the Head of Department to support the academic mission of the department and College, and effective management of the department’s resources. Develops initiatives and strategies to ensure continuous and effective support for academic and operational colleagues; also provides leadership on efforts to improve equality, diversity and inclusion within the department

c.tupman@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3613

Rena John-Lewis

Divisional Manager

Responsible for the day-to-day line management of the department’s Section Managers and other support staff, in addition to co-ordination of administrative support. Manages budgets for research grants, contracts, non-staff expenditure, and also manages research funds in accordance with sponsors’ T&Cs.

r.john-lewis@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3933

Ed Wallace

Departmental Operations Assistant

Provides support to the Department Manager in ensuring efficient administration of the department, with particular regard to HR, finance and research-related matters. Serves as departmental Teamseer Superuser.

e.wallace@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3225

Centre administration

NameRoleContact Details
Debbie Oram

Section Manager

Responsible for management of pre and post award processes for Research grants in the Centre for Molecular Immunology and Inflammation and the Centre for Inflammatory Disease, also providing support to centre academics with completion of HR paperwork, working with colleagues across the College to resolve relevant issues. Serves as Faculty Data Officer (with special focus on clinical trials) and also serves as secretary on the departmental EDI Committee.

d.oram@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3299

Furqan Shah

Section Manager

Responsible for management of pre and post award processes for Research grants in the Centre for Inflammatory Disease, also providing support to centre academics with completion of HR paperwork, working with colleagues across the College to resolve relevant issues.

f.shah@imperial.ac.uk

Jonathan Shepherd

Section Manager

Responsible for management of pre and post award processes for Research grants in the Centre for Haematology, also providing support to centre academics with completion of HR paperwork, working with colleagues across the College to resolve relevant issues.

jonathan.shepherd@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1972

Claudia Rocchi

Centre Administrator/PA to Head of Department

Responsible for providing administrative and secretarial support to senior PIs within the Centre for Inflammatory Disease including, but not limited to, Professor Terry Cook and Professor Matthew Pickering. Also serves as PA to the Head of Department, acting as first point of contact for the HoD’s Office.

c.rocchi@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2315

Anjli Jagpal

Centre Administrator

Responsible for providing administrative and secretarial support to senior PIs within the Centre for Inflammatory Disease and Centre for Molecular Immunology and Inflammation including, but not limited to, Professor Liz Lightstone, Professor Fred Tam and Professor Charles Pusey. Also serves as course organizer for the Renal Pathology for the Nephrologist and Glomerular Disease short courses.

a.jagpal@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3152

Mandy Smith

PA to Chair of Haematology / Secretary

Responsible for providing secretarial and administrative assistance to Professor Jane Apperley, Professor Anastasios Karadimitris, Professor Eduardo Olavarria, Dr Holger Auner and Dr Nichola Cooper. Provides administrative support to all PIs within the Centre for Haematology. Works as Executive Assistant to the Hugh and Josseline Centre for Myeloma Research, and also serves as course organizer for the Haematology Short Courses.

a.sale@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4017

Lisa Pape

Secretary

Responsible for providing secretarial and administrative assistance to Professor Mike Laffan, Professor Mark Layton, Dr Carolyn Millar, Dr Fiona Regan and other consultants within the Centre for Haematology.

lisa.craig@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1320

Finance

NameRoleContact Details
Benjamin Bernard Finance Officer b.bernard@imperial.ac.uk

HR

Please refer to the College HR webpages for a list of teams and contacts

Education and teaching

NameRoleContact Details
Anita Stubbs Education Manager

a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Hayley Kendall-Berry Research Degrees Manager

h.kendall@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1961

Wayne Mitchell Senior Teaching Fellow (MSc Immunology)

w.mitchell@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2358

Malgorzata Trela Teaching Fellow

m.trela@imperial.ac.uk

Karine Gay Research Degrees Administrator

k.gay@imperial.ac.uk

April Haesler MSc Administrator (MSc Immunology, MSc Molecular Medicine and Mastering Laboratory Skills)

a.haesler@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 8282

Celeste Miles UG Coordinator / Course Administrator (BSc Haematology, BSc Immunity & Infection)

celeste.miles@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3315 5937

Research support

NameRoleContact Details
Chrystalla Orphanides Head of Research Development

c.orphanides@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Jaxom Champion Departmental Research Data Manager

j.champion@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Dania Grant-Serroukh Research Manager

d.grant-serroukh@imperial.ac.uk

Communications and web

NameRoleContact Details
Genevieve Timmins Communications Manager

g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3278

Laboratory support

NameRoleContact Details
Neil Galloway-Phillipps Senior Laboratory Manager

n.galloway-phillipps@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7763 555 246

Kerry Rostron Laboratory Manager

k.rostron@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7563 555 243

Paul Coote Laboratory Manager

p.coote@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3977

Cecilia George Laboratory Manager's Assistant

c.george@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4158

Rita Whiting Laboratory Support Assistant

 r.whiting@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2088