Contact Imperial's news and media team

For news and media enquiries please contact the member of the team covering the relevant area – details listed below.

Out of office hours: If you have an urgent media enquiry please call the out of hours duty media officer on 07803 886248. Please call first as texts may not be read.

For general filming and expert requests please contact:

Joanna Wilson, Communications Assistant
Phone: +44 (0)20 7594 3970  Email: joanna.wilson@imperial.ac.uk

For College news and media queries please contact:

Debbie Evanson, Press and Communications Manager
Phone:  +44 (0)20 7594 3921  Email: d.evanson@imperial.ac.uk

For research news and expert commentary, contact:


Faculty of Medicine

Kate Wighton (Monday/Wednesday/Friday), Research Media Manager
Phone: +44 (0)20 7594 2409  Email: k.wighton@imperial.ac.uk

Ryan O’Hare, Research Media Officer
Phone: +44 (0)20 7594 2410  Email: r.ohare@imperial.ac.uk

Faculty of Engineering

Caroline Brogan, Research Media Officer
Phone: +44(0)20 7594 3415  Email: caroline.brogan@imperial.ac.uk

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Hayley Dunning, Research Media Manager
Phone: +44 (0)20 7594 2412  Email: h.dunning@imperial.ac.uk

Imperial College Business School

Laura Singleton, Media and PR Manager
Phone: +44 (0)20 7594 6127  Email: l.singleton@imperial.ac.uk

International media queries

Stephen Johns, International Communications Officer
Phone: +44 (0)20 7594 9531  Email: s.johns@imperial.ac.uk

Media managers

Head of News and Media (Research), Laura Gallagher,
Phone:+44 (0) 20 7594 6701  Email: l.gallagher@imperial.ac.uk

Head of Communications, Hannah MacLachlan,
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7594 6704  Email: h.maclachlan@imperial.ac.uk

Head of International Communications, Andrew Scheuber,
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7594 8197  Email: a.scheuber@imperial.ac.uk