2021 President's Awards Winners in the Department of Mechanical Engineering


Dr Catrin Davies

Dr Catrin Davies

Several members of staff in our department have been recognised at the recently announced President's Awards for Excellence.

The President's Awards for Excellence in Education celebrate staff who have made outstanding contributions in teaching and teaching innovation, research supervision and supporting the student experience.

In this category of the awards, Dr Marc Masen received the President’s Award for Excellence in Teaching. 

Dr Peter Johnson won the President’s Awards for Teaching Innovation, for outstanding innovations relating to teaching practice.

A President’s Award for Excellence in Research Supervision was conferred on Dr Catrin Davies, in recognition of exceptional research supervision, encouragement and support.

The awards were announced in a virtual ceremony on Tuesday, 15 June 2021.




Nadia Barbu

Nadia Barbu
Department of Mechanical Engineering