Top image

Science, Engineering and Technology Research Ethics Committee (SETREC) is the College Ethics Committee which reviews non-health related research involving human participants and/or their data and research that has current or future potential impact on the environment and high-risk educational research that is undertaken by College staff or students .

SETREC Members

  • Chris Hughes OBE - Chair (Lay Member)
  • Dr Chris Watkins - Faculty Operating Officer (non-clinical) Imperial College London
  • Professor Marek Sergot - Professor of Computational Logic, Imperial College London
  • Stefano Sandrone - Imperial College London
  • Dr Stephen Webster - Senior Lecturer, Imperial College London
  • Tessa Denning - Lay member
  • Vivienne Kuh - Lay member
  • Rebecca Mussell - Lay member
  • Vacancy - Student Representative (if you are intersted contact Nooreen Shaikh with your CV and a covering letter.)
  • Professor Martyn Kingsbury (Director of Educational Development) or Dr Michael Schachter (School Senior Tutor) will be present at committee meetings when an educational project is to be reviewed.

SETREC meeting schedule
Submission deadlineMeeting date
27 January 2020 18 February 2020
24 February 2020  17 March 2020
30 March 2020 21 April 2020
27 April 2020 19 May 2020
25 May 2020 16 June 2020
29 June 2020 21 July 2020
Information correct at time of publishing, but subject to change without notice