Our partners

Aarupadai Veedu Medical College & Hospital (AVMC)

Participating scholars: Professor Latha Ragunathan and Mr Vishnu Chandran

Aarupadai Veedu Medical College & Hospital website

As the first medical college in Pondicherry, alongside offering courses in medical and surgical specialities provides patient care, diagnostic,  and pharmaceutical services. With over a third of the campus covered in greenery and environmental initiatives such as rainwater harvesting and solar power, AVMC aims to be a sustainable university.


Indian Institute of Technology (BHU)

Participating Scholars: Dr M S Muthu, Mr Gokul Patharaj, Ms Medapati Nikitha Lakshmi Suseela, Mr Ankit Kumar Malik

Indian Institute of Technology (BHU) website

IIT (BHU) is located in Varanasi, India and offers both undergraduate and postgraduate courses in science, engineering and humanistic studies.  Formed in 1919, the university has previously been known as the Banaras Engineering College (BENCO), the College of Mining and Metallurgy (MINMET) and the College of Technology (TECHNO) before it became the Indian Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University in 2012.


Pondicherry University


Participating scholars: Prof Joseph Selvin, Prof Latha Rangunathan, Dr Nandita Banaji, Dr G. Seghal Kiran, Dr Raj Prathivi, Mr Vishnu Chandran, Ms Seethalakshmi PS, Mr Vishnu Prasad Nair, Mr Kumaresan TN

Pondicherry University website

Address: Pondicherry University, Chinna Kalapet, Kalapet, Puducherry 605014, India

Founded in 1985, the university's goals are as follows: 1) "Serve as an enabler of societal transformation through state-of-art higher education and research that match global benchmarks by providing access, resources and opportunities." 2) "Become an institution of global eminence." 3) "Adapt to ever-changing needs of the society and industries".