Main entrance of Imperial College London

Get in touch with key teams and individuals in the Department using the details below. Alternatively, search for a specific member of staff on our People A-Z page, or via the College Directory (Imperial login required).

Accordion widget

Leadership

NameRoleContact Details
Professor Paul Matthews Head of Department

p.matthews@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2855

Professor Simone di Giovanni Head of the Division of Neuroscience

s.di-giovanni@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 3178

Professor Anne Lingford-Hughes Head of the Division of Psychiatry

anne.lingford-hughes@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 8682

Professor Paola Piccini Head of the Division of Neurology

paola.piccini@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 3773

Professor David Sharp Head, UK Dementia Research Institute Care and Technology Centre

david.sharp@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7991

Dr Marco Brancaccio Lead for Health, Safety and Environment

m.brancaccio@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7907

Dr Martina Di Simplicio Lead for Information Governance

m.di-simplicio@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4161

Professor Steve Gentleman Lead for Education

s.gentleman@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 6586

Professor Amin Hajitou Lead for Early Career Researcher Development

a.hajitou@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 6546

Dr Johanna Jackson Lead for Athena SWAN

johanna.jackson@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2241

Departmental administration

NameRoleContact Details
Shirley Line Department Manager

s.line@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 2153

Chris Sanders Divisions Manager

c.sanders@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2218

Nicola Thompson
Divisional Operations Assistant

n.thompson@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 2363

Divisional and Centre administration

NameRoleContact Details
Saidat Kyeyune Section Manager - Psychiatry

s.kyeyune@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 8313 3299

Dawn Tharpe

Section Manager - Neurology

d.tharpe@imperial.ac.uk 

+44 (0)20 7594 2759

Janette Burklund Section Manager - Neuroscience

j.burklund@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1978

Jennifer Podesta Centre Manager - UK Dementia Research Institute

j.podesta@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 1356

Finance

NameRoleContact Details
Edward Houlihan Finance Officer e.houlihan@imperial.ac.uk

HR

NameRoleContact Details
Paulette Lindsay-Greenidge HR Partner (Medicine)

p.lindsay-greenidge@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4570

Education and teaching

NameRoleContact Details
Anita Stubbs Education Manager

a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Hayley Kendall-Berry


Education Research Manager

h.kendall@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1961

Dr Pat Cover Teaching Fellow (MRes Experimental Neuroscience)

p.cover@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3311 7275

Dr Stefano Sandrone  Teaching Fellow (MSc Translational Neuroscience)

stefano.sandrone@imperial.ac.uk

-

Fiona Bibby  UG & PG Coordinator

f.bibby@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 6114

Celeste Miles Undergraduate Coordinator

celeste.miles@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3315 5937

Dawn Al-Ardhromli Research Degrees Administrator

d.al-ardhromli@imperial.ac.uk

+44 20 3313 1919

Olive Thomas  Course Administrator (BSc Neuroscience and Mental Health)

o.thomas@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1939

April Haesler Programme Administrator (MRC Addiction Research Clinical Training)

marc@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 8282

Research support

NameRoleContact Details
Chrystalla Orphanides Head of Research Development

c.orphanides@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Jaxom Champion Research Support Officer

j.champion@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 4605

Communications and web

NameRoleContact Details
Genevieve Timmins Digital Communications Manager

g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 3313 1701

Space and facilities

NameRoleContact Details
Neil Galloway-Phillipps Senior Laboratory Manager

n.galloway-phillipps@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7758 597 424

Colin Rantle Laboratory Manager

c.rantle@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 7034

Eleni Manoli Laboratory Manager

e.manoli@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)7791 768 725

Albert Busza Clinical Imaging Facility Manager

a.busza@imperial.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7594 0996