Meetings of the Student Experience Committee are held regularly throughout the year.

In these meetings two student academic year representatives and one student wellbeing year represenative from each academic year, the student departmental academic and wellbeing representative make the opinions of the students known to academic staff in a collaborative environment, working together to improve the student experience.

Read the Committee minutes

Committee members


  • Head of Pastoral Care and the Student Experience (Cristebel Groves)
  • Senior Tutor (Dr Nick Brooks)
  • Student Experience Officer (Dr Savvas Saouros)
  • Director of Undergraduate Studies (Prof. Don Craig)
  • Head of Inorganic Chemistry Teaching Section (Dr Silvia Díez-González)
  • Head of Organic Chemistry Teaching Section (Prof. Chris Braddock)
  • Head of Physical Chemistry Teaching Section (Prof. Fernando Bresme)
  • Undergraduate Education Manager (Raj Sandhu)


Departmental Academic Rep

  • Xinran Li

Departmental Wellbeing Rep

  • Chinny Lee

Academic Year Reps

Student year representatives are elected at the start of each academic year. Their role is to voice your opinion about course related issues at the Student Staff Committee meetings held throughout the year. You can see the current list of student representatives on Blackboard.