AGM

Please note, this online event is taking place at 16.00 in Japan which is 07.00 GMT.


Join Imperial College Alumni Association of Japan (ICAAJ) for their AGM and party, held online for the second year. The ICAAJ committee have invited a host of speakers to join them, including the Business School’s Professor Erkko Autio.

This will be a relaxed, fun opportunity to both learn something new and network with alumni and students in and from Japan.

Programme

16.00 – 16.20 JST (07.00- 07.20 GMT)

  • Annual General Meeting

16.20 – 17.10 JST (07.30 – 08.10 GMT)

Work styles and values after COVID-19 (spoken in Japanese)

  • Lecturer: Mr. Yoichi Furuno, Chief Director, Institute for Organizational Behavior Research, Recruit
    Management Solutions Co. Ltd.

17.10 – 17.50 JST (08.10 – 08.50 GMT) 

Digital internationalisation (at the firm level)

  • Lecturer: Professor Erkko Autio, Chair in Technology Transfer and Entrepreneurship, Business School,
    Imperial College London

18.00 – 19.00 JST (9.00 – 10.00 GMT)

Party!

Alumni and students will have an opportunity to introduce themselves and take group photographs. Participants may prepare their own refreshments to consume during the event.

English and Japanese language breakout rooms will be available.

Imperial College Alumni Association Japan (South Kensington Kai)