Cohort Representatives

  • Joel Luke

    Joel Luke

    Personal details

    Joel Luke Cohort 8 Rep


    Department of Physics, Imperial College London

    Prof Ji-Seon Kim's group

  • Alice Smith

    Alice Smith

    Personal details

    Alice Smith Cohort 7 Rep


    Lincoln College, Oxford University

    Dr Paul Stavrinou's group

  • Ada Onwubiko

    Ada Onwubiko

    Personal details

    Ada Onwubiko Cohort 6 Rep


    Department of Chemistry, Imperial College London

    Prof Iain McCulloch's group

  • Madeleine Morris

    Madeleine Morris

    Personal details

    Madeleine Morris Cohort 5 Rep


    Department of Chemistry

    Prof James Durrant's group

  • Demetris Soukeras

    Demetris Soukeras

    Personal details

    Demetris Soukeras Cohort 9 Rep


    Department of Materials, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College London

    Dr Sandrine Heutz's group

  • Liam Harnett

    Liam Harnett

    Personal details

    Liam Harnett Cohort 10 Rep


    Chemistry, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College London

    Prof Aron Walsh's group

Cohort Mentors

  • Dr Saif Haque

    Saif Haque

    Personal details

    Dr Saif Haque Cohort Mentor (Cohorts 8-10)

    +44 (0)20 7594 1886


    164b, Chemistry C2, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College London 

  • Prof Martin Heeney

    Martin Heeney

    Personal details

    Prof Martin Heeney Cohort Mentor (Cohorts 2-7) & PE-CDT Co-Director

    +44 (0)20 7594 1248


    133, Chemistry C1, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College London

Imperial College Student-Supervisor Expectations

Doctoral students and their supervisors are jointly responsible for working togfether to adhere to the time-frame of 4 years between PhD registration and submission of the PhD thesis. Although the relationship is one of cooperation and working together, there are expectations of both the student's and the supervisor's responsibilities