Below is a list of current PI’s, PDRAs and PM:

              Photo  Personal Details Application Areas

Dr George Rigas
Senior Lecturer
Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

Email: g.rigas@imperial.ac.uk 

 
  • Project Lead
  • Principle Investigator
  • Leading work on intelligent and cooperative road vehicles
  • Co-leading work for the adaptive optimisation of wind farms
 

Professor Sir John Aston
Harding Professor of Statistics in Public Life
Statistical Laboratory, University of Cambridge

Email: jada2@cam.ac.uk  

  • Principle Investigator
  • Leading on evidence communication for policymaking
  • Co-leading project knowledge exchange activities

Lee Benson
Research Software Engineer
Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

Email: lee.benson@imperial.ac.uk 

  • Research Software Engineer
  • Supporting coding/software development across all work packages
 

Dr Anastasia Borovykh
Lecturer
Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London

Email: a.borovykh@imperial.ac.uk 

 
  • Principle Investigator
  • Leading the development of real-time digital twins
  • Co-leading work on intelligent and cooperative road vehicles
 

Eleanor Broadway
Applications Consultant
EPCC, Supercomputing Centre, University of Edinburgh

Email: e.broadway@epcc.ed.ac.uk 

  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Efficient use of hardware for HPC/AI workflows

Dr Isabella Fumarola
Research Fellow in Flow Control
Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

Email: isabella.fumarola12@imperial.ac.uk 

 
  • Researcher
  • Intelligent and cooperative road vehicles
 

Professor Sylvain Laizet
Professor in Computational Fluid Mechanics
Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

Email: s.laizet@imperial.ac.uk 

 
  • Principle Investigator
  • Leading work for the adaptive optimisation of wind farms
  • Co-leading on the efficient use of hardware for HPC/AI workflows
  • Learning project knowledge exchange activities
 

Dr Joseph Lee
Applications Consultant
EPCC, Supercomputing Centre, University of Edinburgh

Email: j.lee@epcc.ed.ac.uk 

 
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Efficient use of hardware for HPC/AI workflows
 

Professor Luca Magri
Professor of Scientific Machine Learning
Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

Email: l.magri@imperial.ac.uk 

 
  • Principle Investigator
  • Leading the development of real-time digital twins
  • Co-lead for safe hydrogen operation for sustainable transportation
  • Co-leading project knowledge exchange activities
 

Dr Andrew Mole
Research Associate
Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

Email: a.mole@imperial.ac.uk 

  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Adaptive optimisation of wind farms
 

Andrea Nova
Research Associate
Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

Email: a.novoa-martinez@imperial.ac.uk  

 
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Real-time digital twins
 
Dr Evangelos Danopoulos
Research Associate
Department of Pure Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics, University of Cambridge

 

Email: en406@cam.ac.uk

  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Evidence communication for policymaking
  • Knowledge mobilization

Dr Giovanni Tretola
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford

Email: giovanni.tretola@eng.ox.ac.uk  

 
  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Safe hydrogen operation for sustainable transportation
 

Professor Konstantina Vogiatzaki
Associate Professor
Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford

Email: konstantina.vogiatzaki@eng.ox.ac.uk 

  • Principle Investigator
  • Lead for safe hydrogen operation for sustainable transportation
  • Co-leading on evidence communication for policymaking
 

Professor Michèle Weiland
Professor and Director of Research
EPCC, Supercomputing Centre, University of Edinburgh
Met Office Joint Chair

Email: m.weiland@epcc.ed.ac.uk 

  • Principle Investigator
  • Leading on the efficient use of hardware for HPC/AI workflows
 

Max Weissenbacher
Research Associate in Scientific Machine Learning
Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London

Email: m.weissenbacher@imperial.ac.uk 

  • Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Real-time digital twins
 
 

Laurence Peffers
Project Coordinator
Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

Email: l.peffers@imperial.ac.uk

  • Project administration