The Computing Support Group provides and operates computing services used for teaching, research and administration within the Department of Computing at Imperial College London, one of the top universities in the world.

Computing Support in the rest of College is provided by a separate, much larger, organisation, called Information and Communication Technologies (ICT). CSG work closely with ICT.

CSG is responsible to Michael Huth, the Head of Department, Anne O'Neill, the Department Operations Manager, and Naranker Dulay, the Academic Co-director of CSG. They set overall policy for CSG, which CSG then implement. CSG is managed technically by Lloyd Kamara (Systems Manager), Duncan White (Technical Coordinator) and Silvana Zappacosta Amboldi (Information Systems Co-ordinator).

Service updates:

Computing support staff in the Department
ImageNameContact detailsRole
Image of  Mr Christian Bosio Mr Christian Bosio c.bosio@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 305 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8386
Windows Systems Support Engineer
Image of   Mr Geoffrey Bruce Mr Geoffrey Bruce g.bruce@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 305 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8383
Help Desk
Image of  Mr Gary Corrall Mr Gary Corrall g.corrall@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 306 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 3092
Linux Systems Programmer
Image of  Dr Lloyd Kamara Dr Lloyd Kamara l.kamara@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 305 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8400
Computing Support Manager
Image of  Mr Duncan White Mr Duncan White d.white@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 305 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8254
Technical Coordinator
Image of  Ms Silvana Zappacosta Ms Silvana Zappacosta s.zappacosta@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 306 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8343
Information Systems Coordinator & Tutorial Support Coordinator

avatar
Mr Neel Raghwani

n.raghwani@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 306 3rd Floor

Computer Systems Administrator
 avatar Mr Rashed Khandker

r.khandker@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 306 3rd Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 3097

 Computer Systems Administrator 
List of computing support staff in the Department of Computing
List of computing support staff in the Department of Computing

Technical services staff in the Department
ImageNameContact detailsRole
Image of  Mr Daniel Sharpe Mr Daniel Sharpe d.sharpe@imperial.ac.uk
Huxley 106 1st Floor
+44 (0)20 7594 8325
 
List of technical services staff in the Department of Computing
List of technical services staff in the Department of Computing