Our ten academic departments are all located on the South Kensington campus, giving a concentration of talent that creates a stimulating and vibrant research culture, which promotes multidisciplinary collaborations and attracts internationally leading researchers and scholars.

Institutes and research centres

The multidisciplinary research institutes and centres at Imperial provide a platform for our world leading researchers to collaborate and focus on significant research challenges.

By harnessing previously dispersed research capability, the Faculty's model for supporting cross-College multidisciplinary research provides space for new and existing activities to flourish and translate research outcomes into products, processes and services that benefit wider society.





For a full list of research institutes, centres and groups at Imperial College, please visit the research and innovation section.