placeholder

Staff can book teaching rooms and event spaces for other activities. Booking teaching rooms is at the department's discretion and how this is booked will depend on the department, the time of year and time of day of the requested booking.  Event spaces (e.g. 170 Queen's Gate) are booked through the Events and Hospitality team.

Information

Finding a room

  • Use the College Room Finder button to search for rooms based on a variety of criteria, such as capacity, building and room facilities.  
  • If you would like further information and guidance on using the College Room Finder facility, please visit the 'how to' pages.

Requesting an event space

Requesting a teaching room

  • For bookings during Easter or Summer vacation, check whether the room you would like to book falls under the Commercial Assets Portfolio (CAP) and if so, follow the guidance provided.  Fees may apply.  If not, follow instructions for bookings during vacation periods below.
  • Bookings during term-time and within teaching hours will usually be booked by the department. Check which department owns the rooms by clicking 'More Info' in College Room Finder.  Then check the departmental contacts below to request the room. Alternatively, contact your department's timetabler who can make the booking on your behalf. 
  • Bookings during vacation periods, evenings and weekends, will usually be booked by the Internal Events team, except for Business School rooms.

If the room you would like to book is not in one of these departments above, please use the contacts below. 

Departmental room booking contacts

Faculty of Engineering (FoE)

Aeronautics
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  Aeronautics Office

Email: ae.office@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 45100/45102

 AV Contact  Please call the ICT Priority Line Ext: 49003
 
Summary of the table's contents
Bioengineering
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries Louise O’Sullivan – Head of Student Programmes

Email: l.osullivan@imperial.ac.uk  

Ext: 49660

 
Summary of the table's contents
Chemical Engineering
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries

Dilshad Badshah (Teaching Support Officer and Timetabling enquiries)

Christian Addie (MSc  Administrator)

Email: d.badshah@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 43136

Email: c.addie:imperial.ac.uk

Email: ce-room-bookings@imperial.ac.uk

More information about how to book rooms in Chemical Engineering

 
Summary of the table's contents
Civil and Environmental Engineering
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  N/A Process for booking Civil and Environmental Engineering rooms for the 2018-2019 academic year
 AV Contact

Melanie Hargreaves

Fionnuala Ni Dhonnabhain

Angela Frederick

Yamini Chikhlia

Email: m.hargreaves@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 45931

Email: f.donovan@imperial.ac.uk

Email: a.frederick@imperial.ac.uk

Email: y.chikhlia@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 45932

 
Summary of the table's contents
Computing
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  

Ann Halford

Damian Cerase

Email: a.halford@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 48298

Email: d.cerase@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 42437

 AV Contact  

Geoff Bruce

Email: g.bruce@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 48383

 
Summary of the table's contents
Dyson School of Design Engineering
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  

Design Engineering

Email: design.engineering@imperial.ac.uk
 AV Contact  

Sam McKenney

 

Email: s.mckenney@imperial.ac.uk

 
Summary of the table's contents

Earth Science & Engineering
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  Shane Young

Email: shane.young@imperial.ac.uk

Ext 46478

Email: ea-room-bookings@imperial.ac.uk

 

Electrical and Electronic Engineering
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  N/A

Email: ee-room-bookings@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 46185

 AV Contact  Paul Norman

Email: p.norman@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 46344

 
Energy Futures Lab
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  

Gavin Eves

Email: mscinsef@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 45816

 AV Contact  

Gavin Eves

 

Email: mscinsef@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 45816

 
Summary of the table's contents
Materials
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  Alex Marsh

Email: a.marsh@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 17342

 AV Contact  N/A Please contact ICT in the first instance 
 
Summary of the table's contents
Mechanical Engineering
 NameContact
 Room Booking Enquiries  Josie Howard

Email: j.howard@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 47008

 AV Contact  Vim Patel

Email: vim.patel@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 47215

Please note that Vim is the AV contact for certain rooms in the City and Guilds building only. AV contact details are provided in the rooms.

 
Summary of the table's contents

Faculty of Natural Sciences (FoNs)

Centre for Environmental Policy
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries

Administration Team

Marlon Curniffe

Email: cep@imperial.ac.uk

Email: m.curniffe@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 49285

AV Contact Martin Head Email: m.head@imperial.ac.uk
 
Summary of the table's contents
Chemistry
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries Chemistry Admin Team Email: chemugadmin@imperial.ac.uk 
AV Contact Charles Aigbokhai

Email: c.aigbokhai@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 45111

 
Summary of the table's contents
Grantham Institute for Climate Change
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries

Gosia Gayer - Institute Administrator

Christiane Morgan - Personal and Administrative Assistant: Business and Policy

Linnea Luuppala - Education Administrator

Email: g.gayer@imperial.ac.uk

Ext 49666

Email: c.morgan@imperial.ac.uk

Ext 49668

Email: l.luuppala@imperial.ac.uk

Ext 48451

 
Summary of the table's contents
Life Sciences
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries N/A

Email: dols-roombooking@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 45233/45398/45399

AV Contact Charles Aigbokhai

Email: c.aigbokhai@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 50005

 
Summary of the table's contents
Mathematics
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries  N/A Email: mathsroombooking@imperial.ac.uk
AV Contact  Michael Edwards

Email: m.edwards@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 51844

 
Summary of the table's contents
Physics
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries

Derryck Stewart

Andrew Williamson

Email: derryck.stewart@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 47561

Email: andrew.williamson@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 47631

AV Contact Niels Boyadjian  

Email: fonsavsupport@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 45684

 
Summary of the table's contents

Faculty of Medicine (FoM)

Medicine
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries Faculty of Medicine Room Booking Office

Email: roombook.feo@imperial.ac.uk 

More information about booking rooms in the Faculty of Medicine 

AV Contact Faculty of Medicine Email: roombook.feo@imperial.ac.uk (queries will then be fielded to the AV technician at the correct site)
 
Summary of the table's contents

Imperial College Business School (ICBS)

Business School 
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries Room Bookings Team 

Email: bsroombookings@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 49181

Please make all room requests via the Business School Room Booking Form

AV Contact Sinead Caushaj

Email: s.caushaj@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 42687

 
Summary of the table's contents

Education centres, schools and other teams

The Blyth Centre
 
Information on booking music practice rooms
 
Summary of the table's contents
Centre for Academic English
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries Conchi Vera-Valderrama Email: c.vera-valderrama@imperial.ac.uk
 
Summary of the table's contents
Centre for Languages, Culture and Communication
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries Liam Watson

Email: liam.watson@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 48753

AV Contact Paul Chauncy

Email: p.chauncy@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 48755

 
Summary of the table's contents
Chaplaincy Multi-Faith Centre
 
Information about booking spaces in the Chaplaincy Multi-Faith Centre
 
Summary of the table's contents
Continuing Professional Development
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries Ulrika Wernmark - Programmes and Operations Manager

Email: u.wernmark@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 46886

 
Summary of the table's contents

Education Development Unit
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries Aoife McCarthy - Unit Manager

Email: aoife.mccarthy@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 48787

 
Summary of the table's contents
Postdoc and Fellows Development Centre
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries

Jenna Collinson

EPSRC Staff

Email: j.collinson@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 42781

Email: epsrc-room-booker@imperial.ac.uk

 
Summary of the table's contents
Student Union - Room Bookings
 NameContact
Room Booking Enquiries

Dominika Gadawska - Timetabling and Student queries and Room Booking for Clubs and Societies

Email d.gadawska@imperial.ac.uk

Ext: 48060

Email: activities@ic.ac.uk

Email: beitvenues@ic.ac.uk

 
Summary of the table's contents