Collaborations and partnerships

Our research group collaborate with world-leading research groups and work closely with industry. The pricipal investigator has worked extensively as lead researcher on various projects funded by governments including Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (UK), National Natural Science Fundation of China, European Research Council, Qatar National Research Fund, and industry sponsors including Sinopec Yangzi Petrochemical. We are keen to establish new collaborations and form partnerships with industry to solve practical technological challenges and nurture the next generation researchers.  

Collaborators within Imperial

Professor Andrew Livingston, FREng (Chemical Engineering), membrane separation

Professor Kang Li (Chemical Engineering), membrane separation

Professor Paul Fennell (Chemical Engineering), clean energy, chemical looping and beyond

Prof. Daryl Williams (Chemical Engineering), Adsorption

Dr Kim Jelfs (Chemistry), molecular dynamics simulations

Professor Nigel Brandon, FREng (Earth Science & Engineering), redox flow batteries and SOFC

Prof. Anthony Kucernak (Chemistry), fuel cells and flow batteries

Dr Vladimir Yufit (Earth Science & Engineering), redox flow batteries

External Collaborators in the UK

Professor Anthony K. Cheetham, FRS (Materials Science, Cambridge), material science

Professor Eugene M. Terentjev (Cavendish Laboratory, Cambridge), polymer physics

Professor Clare P. Grey, FRS (Chemistry, Cambridge), novel batteries for energy storage

Professor Neil B. McKeown FRSE (Chemistry, University of Edinburgh), PIM polymers

Professor Andrew I. Cooper, FRS (Chemistry, University of Liverpool), porous molecular materials

Dr Tom Hasell (Chemistry, University of Liverpool), porous materials

Dr Stuart Scott (Engineering, University of Cambridge), chemical looping

Prof. Frank Marken (University of Bath), electrochemistry

Dr Thomas D. Bennett (Materials Science, University of Cambridge), MOF materials


Professor Easan Sivaniah (Kyoto University, Japan), membrane research

Professor Susumu Kitagawa (Kyoto University, Japan), MOF materials

Professor Rui Xiao (Southeast University, Nanjing, China), clean energy