Safeguarding referrals flowchart [pdf]

See below the further contacts for support, if you do not know the area or have any other questions, please contact Louise Lindsay l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk, Director of Safeguarding with your query. 

Contacts for Further Support

Research Activities

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 

Research Activities

 

 

 

 

 

Lynne Cox 
Director of Research Office
l.cox@imperial.ac.uk
020 7594 3620

 

 

 

 

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Teaching Staff and Students

Area1st Referral Accountability2nd Referral Accountability 
 Teaching Staff and Students   

Faculty Senior Tutors:

Jeffrey Vernon (Faculty of Medicine)
j.vernon@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 3054

Ingo Mueller-Wodarg (Faculty of Natural Sciences)
i.mueller-wodarg@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 7674

Lorraine Craig (Faculty of Engineering)
l.craig@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 6436

William AS Cox (Business School)
w.cox@imperial.ac.uk 

Richard Johnson  (Business School)
richard.johnson@imperial.ac.uk 

Chris Watkins (Faculty of Medicine)
c.watkins@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9830

Angela Kehoe (Faculty of Natural Sciences)
a.kehoe@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 5653

Chris Harris (Faculty of Engineering)
c.harris@imperial.ac.uk 

 

 

Hannah Bannister
Director of Student Services
h.bannister@imperial.ac.uk 
07566 950 942

 
Summary of the table's contents

Students' Union Activities

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
 Students' Union Activities  

Tom Newman
Managing Director of Student Union
t.newman@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 2862

 

Hannah Bannister
Director of Student Services
h.bannister@imperial.ac.uk 
07566 950 942

 
Summary of the table's contents

Work experience for under 18s and Departmental Events

Area1st Referral Accountabilty 2nd Referral Accountability 
Work experience for under 18s   

Richard Johnson (Business School)
richard.johnson@imperial.ac.uk 

Chris Watkins (Faculty of Medicine)
c.watkins@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9830

 

Melanie Bottrill
Head of Outreach Programmes
bottrill@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 3685

 

 Departmental Events   

Angela Kehoe (Faculty of Natural Sciences)
a.kehoe@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 5653

Chris Harris (Faculty of Engineering)
c.harris@imperial.ac.uk 

 

Melanie Bottrill
Head of Outreach Programmes
bottrill@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 3685

 

Enter table footer here
Summary of the table's contents

Student Recruitment and Outreach Activities and Open Days

Area1st Referral Accountability2nd Referral Accountability 

Student Recruitment and Outreach Activities

 

 


Open Days

 

Melanie Bottrill (1st point of contact)
Head of Outreach
m.bottrill@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 3685

 

Jennifer Cooke (2nd point of contact)
Mentoring & Tutoring Programme Manager
jennifer.cooke04@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 3897

Melanie Bottrill
Head of Outreach
m.bottrill@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 3685

 
Summary of the table's contents

Public Events involving under 18s, not College Students

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
Public Events involving under 18s
(not College Students)
 

Susie Gross / Jo Dyson (Job Share)
Head of Institutional Events and Engagement
susan.goss@imperial.ac.uk    
020 7594 0980

j.dyson@imperial.ac.uk 
07594 512 554

 

Heather Campbell
Director of Advancement Operations 
heather.campbell@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 2949

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Public Engagement Events, sometimes involving under 18s, not college students

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
Public Engagement Events, sometimes involving under 18s
(not college students)

 

Lara Mistry
Public Engagement Programme Manager
l.mistry@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 0895

Vicky Brightman
Head of Public Engagement
v.brightman@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 3759

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Community Engagement (White City)

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 

Community Engagement (White City)

 

Tom Pearson
Head of Special Projects 
t.pearson@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 2946

Farial Missi
Community Engagement Manager
f.missi@imperial.ac.uk 
07566 950 968

 

 

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Commercial activities- (Events and Accommodation) involving under 18s

Area1st Referral Accountability2nd Referral Accountability
 

Commercial activities - (Events) involving under 18s

 


                                                                                                                               

Kim Hawley
Commercial Conferencing & Events Develepoment Manager
k.hawley@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9510

Rachel Williams
Strategic Implementation Manager
rachel.williams1@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9518

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 

Commercial activities - (Accommodation) involving under 18s

 

Lucy Spasova Joneja
Business Development Manager
l.spasova-joneja@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9489

Rachel Williams
Strategic Implementation Manager
rachel.williams1@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9518

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

 
 

Commercial activities - (Global Summer School) involving under 18s

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
 

Commercial activities - (Global Summer School) involving under 18s

Clare Whelan
Global Summer School Development Manager
c.whelan@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 1768

Rachel Williams
Strategic Implementation Manager
rachel.williams1@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9518

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Contracted Out Play Schemes

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
Contracted Out Play Schemes  

 

Rachel Williams
Strategic Implementation Manager
rachel.williams1@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9518

 

 

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Hall Wardening staff


Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
 Hall Wardening Staff    

Hannah Bannister
Director of Student Services
h.bannister@imperial.ac.uk 
07566 950 942

     
 
Summary of the table's contents

Registry


Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
Registry

David Ashton
Academic Registrar
david.ashton1@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 8055

Hannah Bannister

Director of Student Services
h.bannister@imperial.ac.uk 
07566 950 942

 
Summary of the table's contents

Student Counselling and Mental Health Advice Service

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
Student Counselling and Mental Health Advice Service  

Claire Fox
Head of Student Counselling & Mental Health Advice
c.fox@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 5310

 

Hannah Bannister
Director of Student Services
h.bannister@imperial.ac.uk 
07566 950 942

 
Summary of the table's contents

Disability Advisory Service

Area1st Referral Accountability2nd Referral Accountability 
Disability Advisory Service

Maureen O’Brien
Head of Disability Advisory Service
maureen.obrien@imperial.ac.uk

 

Hannah Bannister
Director of Student Services 
h.bannister@imperial.ac.uk 
07566 950 942

 
Summary of the table's contents

Estates Operations services

Area1st Referral Accountability2nd Referral Accountability 
Estates Operations services  

Nick Roalfe
Director of Estates Operations
n.roalfe@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9187

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Campus Services & Security & Sport-in house & Student Accommodation & Residential Services


Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability
 Campus Services  

Jane Neary
Director of Campus Services
j.neary@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9230

  

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 Security  

Jane Neary
Director of Campus Services
j.neary@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9230

George Wrigley 
Head of Community Safety and Support
g.wrigley@imperial.ac.uk 
07701 051661

  

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 Sport-in house  

William Hollyer
Head of Sport
w.hollyer@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9073

Jane Neary
Director of Campus Services
j.neary@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9230

  

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291 

 Student accommodation/Residential Services 

Sue Mannion
Student Accommodation Office Manager 
s.mannion@imperial.ac.uk  
020 7594 9649

 

Paul Noke
Head of Residential Services and Support Operations
p.noke@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 8616

Jane Neary
Director of Campus Services
j.neary@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9230

  

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents
 

Student Hub

Area 1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
 Student Hub  

David Ashton
Academic Registrar
david.ashton1@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 8055

James Balloch
Director of the Student Hub
j.balloch@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 8054

 

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Early Years

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
 Early Years  

Liz-Anne Des Vignes
EYEC Deputy Manager
l.desvignes@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 5068

 

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

Tracy Halsey (Lead Safeguarding Officer)
Head of EYEC
t.halsey@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 5127

 
Summary of the table's contents

Human Resources


Area1st Referral Accountability2nd Referral Accountability
 Human Resources  

Pippa Chalmers
Head of HR Compliance
p.chalmers@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 1787

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents

Occupational Health

Area1st Referral Accountability 2nd Referral Accountability 
Occupational Health  

Claire O'Brien
Director of Occupational Health
c.obrien@imperial.ac.uk 
020 7594 9392

 

Louise Lindsay
Director of Safeguarding 
l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk 
07872 850291

 
Summary of the table's contents