Imperial has a presence across West London - embedded in our local communities and working with public sector, charity and industry partners to address local challenges, foster innovation and creativity and enhance cultural life. Our Silwood Park campus near Ascot also serves as an important refuge for wildlife.

Imperial’s footprint crosses a number of London borough and parliamentary constituency boundaries and the College works with a range of local stakeholders to enhance our role in our local communities. This map shows the location of Imperial’s campuses, hospital campuses and student halls of residence. You can find out more about each location by hovering over the relevant icon. Hover over the purple and blue boxes in the top right of the map to see the borders of our local parliamentary constituencies and London boroughs.

The Boundary Review 2023 sees a majority of parliamentary constituencies for the House of Commons in the UK altered in size and geography with many constituencies featuring new names to reflect recent population changes and local ties. The new constituency boundaries will first be contested at the 2024 general election on Thursday 4 July. The changes will impact Imperial’s campuses through new parliamentary constituency boundaries.

Under the changes, the South Kensington Campus will remain partially split between two parliamentary constituencies: the existing Kensington constituency (from south of Imperial College Road) which will be renamed and expanded to form the constituency of Kensington and Bayswater and the new Cities of London and Westminster constituency (north of Imperial College Road) which will also have altered boundaries. 

The White City Deep Tech Campus and the Hammersmith Hospital Campus currently fall under the Hammersmith constituency. Following Boundary Review changes, they will now fall under the new Ealing and Central Acton constituency, which has altered boundary changes. Hammersmith will become the new and renamed Hammersmith and Chiswick constituency, which has altered boundary changes and will have no Imperial footprint.

Credit: map design by Ian Dutnall

Imperial's local community


  • Campuses
  • Student Accommodation
  • Hospital Campuses
  • TFL stations
  • London Parks
WESTWAY WESTWAY Hyde Park Holland Park Bishop’s Park Hammersmith Park Brompton Cemetery Wormwood Scrubs Ravenscourt Park Battersea Park Latimer Road Paddington East acton North acton acton mainline White City Wood lane Shepherd’s bush Hammersmith Knightsbridge South Kensington Gloucester Road Fulham Broadway Earl’s Court Westminster Kensington and Chelsea Hammersmith and Fulham City of Westminster Ealing Kensington Hammersmith Cities of London and Westminster Ealing Central and Acton Chelsea and Fulham Westminster North Windsor