European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) is a standard for comparing the study attainment and performance of students of higher education across the European Union and other collaborating European countries. For successfully completed studies, ECTS credits are awarded. One academic year corresponds to 60 ECTS-credits that are equivalent to 1500–1800 hours of study in all countries respective of standard or qualification type.

The full details of ECTS for Aeronautics modules can be found in the programme specifications (under "P" in the A-Z index). Further information about ECTS can be found in the ECTS Users' Guide (2015).

Please note that we do not award ECTS credit for external courses or summer work placements/internships.