The many backgrounds and specialisms of our academics impart the with CDT great depth and breadth in nuclear research.

Please feel free to browse their profiles and contact them if you have any questions about existing or potential projects. 

Imperial College London
NameImageContact
Dr Michael Bluck
Reader in Nuclear Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
  Dr Michael Bluck m.bluck@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Ben Britton
Senior Lecturer
Department of Materials
Dr Ben Britton b.britton@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Catrin Davies
Senior Lecturer
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr Catrin Davies catrin.davies@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Daniele Dini
Professor in Tribology
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dr Daniele Dini d.dini@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Fionn Dunne
Chair in Micromechanics
Department of Materials
 Prof Fionn Dunne fionn.dunne@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Eaton
Lecturer
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dr Matthew Eaton m.eaton@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Finn Giuliani
Reader in Structural Ceramics
Department of Materials
 Dr Finn Giuliani f.giuliani@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Robin Grimes FREng
Professor of Materials Physics
Department of Materials
 Prof Robin Grimes FREng r.grimes@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Yannis Hardalupas
Professor of Multiphase Flows
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Prof Yannis Hardalupas y.hardalupas@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Sam Humphry-Baker
Research Fellow
Department of Materials
 Dr Sam Humphry-Baker s.humphry-baker@imperial.ac.uk
Dr James Lawrence
Senior Lecturer in Geotechnics
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr James Lawrence j.lawrence@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Katharina Marquardt
Lecturer in Ceramics
Department of Materials
 Dr Katharina Marquardt k.marquardt@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Connor Myant
Senior Lecturer
Dyson School of Design Engineering
 Dr Connor Myant connor.myant05@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Christopher Pain
Professorial Research Fellow
Depertment of Earth Science and Engineering
 Prof Christopher Pain  c.pain@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Mary Ryan FREng
Professor of Materials Science and Nanotechnology
Depertment of Materials
 Prof Mary Ryan  m.p.ryan@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Luc Vandeperre
Professor in Structural Ceramics / CDT Deputy Director
Depertment of Materials
 Prof Luc Vandeperre l.vandeperre@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Mark Wenman
Senior Lecturer / CDT Director
Department of Materials
Dr Mark Wenman m.wenman@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Laurence Williams FREng OBE
Senior Research Investigator
Department of Materials
Prof Laurence Williams FREng OBE laurence.williams@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Lidija Zdravkovic
Professor of Computational Geomechanics
Department of Civil Engineering
Prof Lidija Zdravkovic l.zdravkovic@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London Supervising Staf

University of Cambridge
NameImageContact
Prof Ian Farnan
Professor in Nuclear Materials / CDT University of Cambridge Academic Lead
Department of Earth Sciences
Prof Ian Farnan  if203@cam.ac.uk
Dr Enrique Galindo-Nava
Research Fellow
Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy
 Dr Enrique Galindo-Nava  eg375@cam.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Knowles
Senior Lecturer
Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy
 Dr Kevin Knowles  kmk10@cam.ac.uk
Dr Geoff Parks 
Reader in Nuclear Engineering
Department of Engineering
 Dr Geoff Parks  gtp10@cam.ac.uk
Mr Tony Roulstone
Lecturer in Nuclear Energy
Department of Engineering
 Mr Tony Roulstone  armr2@cam.ac.uk
Dr Eugene Shwageraus
Senior Lecturer / Director of Cambridge MPhil in Nuclear Energy
Department of Engineering
 Dr Eugene Shwageraus  es607@eng.cam.ac.uk
University of Cambridge Supervising Staff

University of Bristol
NameImageContact
Prof Neil Allan
Professor of Physical Chemistry
School of Chemistry
 Prof Neil Allen  neil.allan@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Calway
Reader in Computer Science
Department of Computer Science
 Dr Andrew Calway  andrew.calway@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Neil Carhart
Lecturer
Department of Civil Engineering
 Dr Neil Carhart neil.carhart@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Harry Coules
Lecturer in Structural Integrity
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dr Harry Coules  harry.coules@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Adam Crewe
Reader in Earthquake Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
 Dr Adam Crewe  a.j.crewe@bristol.ac.uk
Dr John Day
Senior Research Fellow
School of Physics
 Dr John Day  john.day@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Bruce Drinkwater
Professor of Ultrasonics
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Prof Bruce Drinkwater  b.drinkwater@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Tim Elliott
Professor
School of Earth Sciences
 Prof Tim Elliott  tim.elliott@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Peter Flewitt
Honorary Visiting Professor
School of Physics
 Prof Peter Flewitt  peter.flewitt@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Neil Fox
Reader
School of Chemistry
 Dr Neil Fox  neil.fox@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Peter Heard
Research Fellow
School of Physics
 Dr Peter Heard  peter.heard@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Guido Herrmann
Reader in Control and Dynamics
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dr Guido Herrmann  g.herrmann@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Ben Hicks
Reader in Mechanical Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Prof Ben Hicks  ben.hicks@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Michael Kendall
Professor
School of Earth Sciences
 Prof Michael Kendall  gljmk@bristol.ac.uk
Prof David Knowles
Professor of Nuclear Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof David Knowles  david.knowles@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Nicolas Larossa
Lecturer in Structural Integrity
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dr Nicholas Larossa  nicolas.larrosa@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Dong Liu
Lecturer
School of Physics
 Dr Dong Liu  dong.liu@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Tomas Martin
Lecturer in Nuclear Materials and Fuel Cycle
School of Physics
 Dr Tomas Martin  tomas.martin@bristol.ac.uk
Dr John May
Reader in Safety Systems
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dr John May  j.may@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Mahmoud Mostafavi
Reader in Structural Integrity
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dr Mahmoud Mostafavi  m.mostafavi@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Peel
Senior Lecturer
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Dr Matthew Peel  matthew.peel@bristol.ac.uk
Dr David Richards
Reader in Physical Geography
School of Geographical Sciences
 Dr David Richards  david.richards@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Tom Richardson
Senior Lecturer in Flight Mechanics
Department of Aerospace Engineering
 Dr Tom Richardson  thomas.richardson@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Fabrizio Scarpa
Professor of Smart Materials and Structures
Department of Aerospace Engineering
 Prof Fabrizio Scarpa  f.scarpa@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Tom Scott
Professor in Materials
School of Physics
 Prof Tom Scott  t.b.scott@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Ross Springell
Lecturer in Actinide Physics and Nuclear Materials
School of Physics
 Dr Ross Springell  phrss@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Bernard Stark
Professor of Electrical Engineering
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
 Prof Bernard Stark  bernard.stark@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Colin Taylor
Professor of Earthquake Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
 Prof Colin Taylor  colin.taylor@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Philip Thomas
Professor of Risk Management
Department of Civil Engineering
 Prof Philip Thomas  philip.thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Valeska Ting
Professor of Smart Nanomaterials
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof Valeska Ting v.ting@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Chris Truman
Professor of Solid Mechanics / CDT University of Bristol Academic Lead
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Prof Chris Truman  c.e.truman@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Paul Wilcox
Professor of Dynamics and Control
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 Prof Paul Wilcox  p.wilcox@bristol.ac.uk

The Open University
NameImageContact
Professor John Bouchard
Professor in Materials for Energy
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Prof John Bouchard john.bouchard@open.ac.uk
Dr Alex Forsey
Research Associate
Department of Engineering and Innovation
  alex.forsey@open.ac.uk
Dr Salih Gungor
Senior Lecturer / CDT The Open University Academic Lead
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Dr Salih Gungor salih.gungor@open.ac.uk
Dr Foroogh Hosseinzadeh
Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Mathematics, Computing and Technology: Materials Engineering
Dr Foroogh Hosseinzadeh foroogh.hosseinzadeh@open.ac.uk
Dr Hedieh Jazaeri
Research Fellow
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Dr Hedieh Jazaeri hedieh.jazaeri@open.ac.uk
Dr Sungwoo Lim
Lecturer
Department of Engineering and Innovation
Dr Sungwoo Lim sungwoo.lim@open.ac.uk
Dr Richard Moat
Lecturer in Materials Engineering
Department of Engineering and Innovation
Dr Richard Moat richard.moat@open.ac.uk
Professor Bill Nuttall
Professor of Energy
Department of Engineering and Innovation
Prof Bill Nuttall william.nuttall@open.ac.uk

Bangor University
NameImageContact
Dr Simon Middleburgh
Senior Lecturer
School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering
Dr Simon Middleburgh s.middleburgh@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Michael Rushton
Senior Research Lecturer / CDT Bangor University Academic Lead
School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering
Dr Michael Rushton m.rushton@bangor.ac.uk
Summary of the table's contents