Santiago de Compostela, Spain – 4-7 September 2022

The 10th International Workshop on Interfaces will explore the links between recent progress on materials research and the development of new processing technologies. The sessions focus on a range of related subjects from fabrication to mechanics and advanced structural and functional characterisation.  We want to facilitate exchange of ideas and help build an interdisciplinary network of researchers. The objective is to assess what is known, forge collaborations and highlight future research opportunities within the field.

We will run a poster session in parrallel of the workshops that is now open for submission. The price for the registration is £220 for students and £400 researchers and can be done following this link. Please send your abstract (format: max. 1page in word or pdf) to the following email address:

Confirmed invited speakers: Dr. Ainara Aguadero (Instituto de Cienca de Materiales de Madrid, CSIC, Spain), Prof. Hao Bai (Zheijiang Unvisertiy, China), Prof. Suelen Barg (Univeristy of Augsburg, Germany), Prof. Raul Bermejo (Montauniversitët Leoben, Austria), Dr. Florian Bouville (Imperial College of London, UK), Dr. Dominique Chatain (CINaM, CNRS, France), Prof. Gerhard Dehm (Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung, Germany, Prof. Roger French (Case Western Reserve University, USA), Dr. Esther Garcia-Tuñón (University of Liverpool, UK), Dr. Oriol Gavalda (University of Nottingham, UK), Prof. Finn Giuliani (Imperial College of London, UK), Prof. Diletta Giuntini (TU/e, Netherlands), Prof. Vikran Jayaram (Indian Institute of Science, India), Prof. David Kisalius (University of California, Irvine, USA), Prof. Hortense Le Ferrand (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore), Dr. Laura Maggini (Universität Wien, Austria), Dr. Katharina Marquardt (Imperial College of London, UK), Prof. Sylvain Meille (INSA Lyon, France), Dr. Jon Molina-Aldareguia (IMDEA Materiales, Spain), Prof. Andreas Mortensen (EPFL, Switzerland), Dr. Alan Porporati (CeramTec, Germany), Prof. Alex Porter (Imperial College of London, UK), Dr. Barbara Putz (Montanuniversität Leoben, Austria), Dr. Wolfgang Reinheimer (Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany), Prof. Joaquin Ramirez Rico (Universidad de Sevilla, Spain), Prof. Greg Rohrer (Carnegie Mellon University, USA), Prof. Christina Scheu (Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung, Germany), Dr. Laura Silvestroni (CNR-ISTEC, Italy), Prof. Richard Todd (Oxford University, UK), Prof. Pablo Zavattieri (Purdue University, USA).

Organising committee: Dr Victoria García Rocha (INCAR CSIC, Spain), Prof Eduardo Saiz (Imperial College of London, UK), Dr. Jaime Franco (CIFP Politécnico de Santiago, Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain), Dr Iuliia Elizarova (Imperial College of London, UK), Prof  Francisco Guitian (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain)