The College is committed to making our community an environment which is respectful and inclusive. This includes eliminating all forms of discrimination, especially direct and indirect forms of harassment, bullying and victimisation. Our Respect for Others guide (pdf)‌ builds on Imperial Expectations and outlines the behaviour and standards that all staff should follow.

Through the Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Centre (EDIC) Imperial provides:

Who can I talk to about harassment or bullying?

Confidential Care hotline

Confidential Care is Imperial's employee assistance provider. They have an external hotline staffed by professional counsellors. You can report harassment, bullying, or any inappropriate behaviour while remaining anonymous. 

Call the hotline: 0800 197 2814

Confidential Care shares an anonymous summary report of key issues each quarter (and immediately after reports) with HR, to help the College understand recurring issues and take action.

Harassment Support Contacts

Harassment Support Contacts (HSCs) are trained staff volunteers. They will listen to you and help you explore the informal and formal options available through the College policies and procedures.

Harassment Support Contacts keep all discussions confidential.

Contact information for each Harassment Support Contact is provided further down this page.

HR

Imperial's Human Resources (HR) department offers advice and support to Imperial staff on a wide range of issues, including harassment and bullying.

HR can answer questions about the College's policies and can talk you through the formal process of raising a grievance.

It's best to contact a HR Advisor directly responsible for your faculty, department or area. 

Details about harassment

Contact details for Harassment Support Contacts

You can contact the Harassment Support Contacts (HSCs) directly via phone or email. Or you can get in touch with the Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Centre who can then arrange a referral to an appropriate HSC. 

Harassment Support Contacts
NameEmailTelephone
 Maria Barletta  maria.barletta@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 2151
 Dawn Beaumont  d.beaumont@imperial.ac.uk  020 8383 3250
 Caroline Carter  caroline.carter@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 3484
 Uzma Chaudhary   u.chaudhary@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 8408
 Susan Clark  s.clark@imperial.ac.uk  020 7886 1461
 Orville Dorman  o.dorman@imperial.ac.uk  020 7589 5111
 Kani Kamara  k.kamara@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 0867
 Sabrina Kapur  sabrina.kapur@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 7938
 Taru Khanna  t.khanna@imperial.ac.uk  020 7589 5111
 Mark Langford  m.langford@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 2055
 Rob Millwood  r.millwood@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 6247
 Kalpna Mistry  k.mistry@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 1561
 Elizabeth Ogden  e.ogden@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 2166
 Paulette Shelley  p.shelley@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 6971
 Dominic Spencer  dominic.spencer@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 1216
 Susi Underwood  s.underwood@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 5560
 Liam Watson  liam.watson@imperial.ac.uk  020 7594 8753
 
Harassment Support Contacts details