The College is committed to making our community an environment which is respectful and inclusive. This includes eliminating all forms of discrimination, especially direct and indirect forms of harassment, bullying and victimisation. 

Through the Equality, Diversity & Inclusion CentreImperial provides:

Report + Support

With the new Report + Support tool, you can disclose unwelcoming behaviours such as bullying, harassment, sexual violence, sexual harassment and sexual misconduct. Anyone can use the tool, including staff, student, contractors and vistors to Imperial. It can be used if have witnessed an incident or experienced bullying or harassment directly. You can disclose either anonymously or you can provide your details to be contacted by an advisor.

We appreciate that for many reasons you may not feel comfortable providing your name. The Report + Support tool allows you to disclose anonymously. The information you provide will remain confidential and will be used to monitor issues across Imperial.

If you choose to disclose with your contact details, the information will remain confidential and only be passed on to relevant, and specifically trained, members of staff on a strictly need-to-know basis. We will not disclose any personal or identifiable information to others unless we believe there is a genuine threat to a person’s health and safety. By giving your contact details, you will be able to receive support, such as discussing next potential steps, including making a formal report to College.

1. Disclose an incident – this is when someone wants us to know that something has happened, but they do not want, or are not ready, for there to be a formal investigation. Disclosures can be made through the Report + Support tool, or to Harassment Support Contacts (see below).

2. Report an incident – this is when people make a formal report, initiating a formal investigation into an incident following HR policy and procedure. Staff who formally report incidents will be supported throughout.

Hate crime

When disclosing an incident relating to religious intolerance, for example Antisemitism or Islamophobia, through Report + Supprt (whether disclosing anonymously or making a named report) please ensure you select the 'Hate Crime' option. This allows us to track incidents and take action more effectively. 

As a member of staff, who can I talk to about harassment or bullying?

Confidential Care phone hotline

Confidential Care is Imperial's employee assistance provider. They run an external report hotline which you can use while remaining anonymous. Call the hotline on 0800 197 2814.

Confidential Care shares only anonymous summary information with HR, to help the College understand issues and take action.

Harassment Support Contacts (HSCs)

HSCs are trained staff volunteers. They will listen to you and help you explore the informal and formal options available. HSCs keep all discussions confidential.

Phone and email contact information for each HSC is provided further down this page.

Details about Harassment support contacts

Contact details for Harassment Support Contacts

In light of the ongoing Covid-19 virus situation, if you would like to contact a Harassment Support Contact (HSC), please contact Kani Kamara, Head of the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Centre, in the first instance. Kani will then check with HSCs if they are available to support you.

Harassment Support Contacts
NameEmailTelephone
Maria Barletta  maria.barletta@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 2151
Caroline Carter caroline.carter@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 3484
Uzma Chaudhary u.chaudhary@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 8408
Kani Kamara k.kamara@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 0867
Sabrina Kapur sabrina.kapur@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 7938
Mark Langford m.langford@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 2055
Rob Millwood r.millwood@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 6247
Kalpna Mistry k.mistry@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 1561
Susi Underwood s.underwood@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 5560
Liam Watson liam.watson@imperial.ac.uk 020 7594 8753
 
Harassment Support Contacts details