Research staff contact details

Principal Research Fellows

Staff memberContact details
Dr Philippa Cann
+44 (0)20 7594 7027
Professor David Heyes
Professor Mehdi Vahdati
+44 (0)20 7594 7073

Research Fellows

Staff memberContact details

Dr Nasrin Al Nasiri

Dr Stefano Galvan

Dr Paul Hooper

+44 (0)20 7594 7128

Dr John McGinley

Dr Maria Barrera Medrano

Dr Nicola Menga

Dr Nicolas Newell

Dr Loic Salles

+44 (0)20 7594 5709

Dr Zhusheng Shi

+44 (0)20 7594 9546

Research Officers

Staff memberContact details
Mr Harminder Flora
+44 (0)20 7594 7170

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is dedicated to the development of our postdoctoral staff. Our postdoc champion and representatives are always looking for the next step of enhancing your working environment, but we can’t do this without your feedback. Please get in touch with one of your Postdoc reps, or complete the feedback form via the link below to tell us what we can do to enhance your experience here:



Postdoc champion:

Dr Catrin Davies

Postdoc reps:

Petra Bonacic Bartolin

Saksham Dhawan

Jun Liu