Departmental Administration

Departmental Manager   Ms Elsa Paul
Finance Manager Ms Tingting Wu
Research Manager Ms Rita Carvalho 
Education Manager Dr Alison Cambrey 
Staffing and Business Support Manager Ms Karen Pontifex 
Departmental Operations Officer Ms Dorcas Ishaya 
Communications and Website Coordinator Mr Benjie Coleman
Senior Laboratory Manager Dr Yoyo Dixon 

Anaesthetics, Pain Medicine and Intensive Care

Head of Division of APMIC Professor Anthony Gordon 
Divisional Manager Matt Ryan
Section Manager Anna Aston 
Health and Safety Laboratory Manager Steffi Klier


Head of Division of Cancer Professor Iain McNeish
Divisional Manager  Matt Ryan
Divisional Operations Officer Wendy Torto 
Divisional Manager - Resources Dr Jeremy Batten 
Laboratory Manager Dr Lisa Del Bel Belluz 



Head of Division of Surgery   Professor George Hanna  
Divisional Manager Dr Tony Tarragona-Fiol
Divisional Operations Officer Ms Wendy Torto 
Section Manager
(White City & Charing Cross Campus)
Ms Kathy Lewis 
Research and Operations Officer Mohammed Miah  
Health Safety and Laboratory Manager Ms Steffi Klier

Other Key Contacts


Director of Education Prof Hector Keun
Director of Postgraduate Studies (Research) Prof Charlotte Bevan 
Director of Postgraduate Studies (Taught) Prof Dan Elson




Culture and Engagement Committee

Co-Chair of Culture and Engagement Committee Mr Chris Peters 
Co-Chair of Culture and Engagement Committee Prof Gina Brown


Data Strategy and Governance Committee

Chair of Data Strategy and Governance Committee Prof Charlotte Bevan 


Health and Safety Committee

Chair of Health and Safety Committee Prof Sadaf Ghaem-Maghami 


Research Committee

Co-Chair of Research Committee Prof Anthony Gordon 
Co-Chair of Research Committee Prof Amanda Cross  


Faculty of Medicine - Key contacts

Visit the Faculty of Medicine - Key contacts SharePoint site for a range of information about Faculty and departmental organisational and committee structures, as well as key contacts for a range of leadership and governance roles.  

Faculty of Medicine - Key contacts SharePoint