STAR workshops

The Educational Development Unit (EDU) offers two workshops and a series of drop-in support sessions aimed at supporting your journey towards HEA recognition

STAR workshops

Introductory workshop

The STAR introductory workshop opens by outlining the Imperial STAR Framework and the HEA's UK Professional Standards Framework (UKPSF). Participants will then establish which level of recognition best matches their current level of experience before beginning the process of mapping their practice to the UKPSF.

If you are thinking of applying for Senior Fellowship, we recommend you attend our STAR introductory workshop - Senior Fellowship.

Pre-submission workshop

The STAR pre-submission workshop employs a combination of self-assessment, peer-assessment and tutor input to assess each delegate’s learning outcomes and practice against the UKSPF. A fundamental focus of the workshop is to identify areas for development to the written application prior to submission. If this workshop is fully booked, you may join the waiting list or attend a drop-in session (see right column). Please note that you must have a draft copy of your application ready in order to attend this workshop.

Individual support sessions

We run a series of individual support sessions to support you through the application process. These 20 minute sessions will allow you to work on an application in progress or to discuss a potential application with a member of the EDU team. These sessions are currently being held online via Microsoft Teams.

Slots are available on the following dates - please use our online booking form to register for one of these, and make a note of the date and time you have signed up for. Further information about accessing the support session will be sent to you the day before the session takes place.

  • Tuesday 31 August 10.00-12.00
  • Monday 20 September 10.00-12.00
  • Wednesday 06 October 14.00-16.00
  • Thursday 21 October 10.00-12.00
  • Friday 05 November 14.00-16.00
  • Thursday 18 November 10.00-12.00
  • Monday 13 December 10.00-12.00
  • Monday 10 January 10.00-12.00
  • Friday 21 January 14.00-16.00
  • Tuesday 01 February 10.00-12.00
  • Friday 18 February 10.00-12.00
  • Tuesday 01 March 14.00-16.00
  • Monday 21 March 14.00-16.00
  • Monday 28 March 10.00-12.00
  • Friday 08 April 10:00-12:00
  • Friday 29 April 14:00-16:00
  • Wednesday 11 May 10:00-12:00
  • Monday 23 May 14:00-16:00
  • Tuesday 07 June 10:00-12:00
  • Monday 20 June 14:00-16:00
  • Wednesday 13 July 10:00-12:00
  • Friday 29 July 14:00-16:00