The Department awards a number of annual prizes which recognise the outstanding achievements of our MSc and PhD students.

The prizegiving ceremony takes place in May each year, on the day of Postgraduate Graduation.  The winners are chosen by The Awards Panel committee, made up of senior staff member representatives from each course.