The Department has an active student body who are very helpful in assisting the development of the service and teaching we provide. The Postgraduate Student-Staff Committee is an important part of this feedback process.

Raising concerns

If there is anything you would like raised at the meeting, please contact your elected student year representative. They will then raise the matter either with the module leader, or one of the staff members of the committee. 

Urgent matters should be referred directly to the reps, who will deal with them outside of the meeting.  They will then report on what happened at the next committee meeting. 

 Find out more about becoming a student rep at Imperial College Union.

Student and Staff Members

MSc Student Members

We are here to voice students’ needs and concerns to the administration and help organise events for Postgraduate students. Please feel free to approach us with any concerns or suggestions you might have for the department. 
MSc student names and contact emailMSc course
Alicia Blatiak - alicia.blatiak@imperial.ac.uk Department overall Postgraduate Rep (MSc + PhD)
Josh Laney - josh.laney20@imperial.ac.uk MSc Rep for Analog and Digital Integrated Circuit Design

Ali Almutawa -ali.almutwa20@imperial.ac.uk

Guoxuan Cui - guoxuan.cui20@imperial.ac.uk

MSc Reps for Future Power Networks

Xiaofeng Mao - xiaofeng.mao20@imperial.ac.uk

Michaebanski -michael.urbanski20@imperial.ac.uk

MSc Reps for Control Systems
 Xinjie Huang - xinjie.huang20@imperial.ac.uk MSc Rep for Communications and Signal Processing
 Catherina Chaya -catherine.chaya20@imperial.ac.uk MSc Rep for Applied Machine Learning
Updated June 2021
Summary of the table's contents

PhD Student Members

We are here to voice students’ needs or concerns to the administration and help organise events for Postgraduate students. Please feel free to approach us with any concerns or suggestions you might have for the department. 
Student Rep and contact emailResearch Area
 Alicia Blatiak - alicia.blatiak@imperial.ac.uk 
Department overall Postgraduate Rep (MSc + PhD)
 Al-Amin Bugaje - al-amin.bugaje18@imperial.ac.uk PhD Rep for Control and Power 

 Joseph Broomfield - j.broomfield20@imperial.ac.uk

PhD Rep for Circuits and Systems Research Group
 Kate Highnam - k.highnam19@imperial.ac.uk PhD Rep for Intelligent Systems and Networks
 Saleh Komies -s.komies19@imperial.ac.uk PhD Rep for Optical and Semiconductor Devices

Michalis Lazarou - michalis.lazarou14@imperial.ac.uk

PhD Rep for Communications and Signal Processing
Updated June 2021
Summary of the table's contents

Staff Members

StaffPosition
Christos Bouganis  Chair - Director of Postgraduate Studies
Pantelis Georgiou  Course Director -MSc Analogue and Digital Integrated Circuit Design
Tania Stathaki  Course Director - MSc Communications and Signal Processing
David Angeli  Course Director - MSc Control Systems
Balarko Chaudhuri   Course Director - MSc Future Power Networks
Krystian Mikolajczyk  Course Director -MSc Applied Machine Learning
Imad Jaimoukha  Postgraduate Tutor
Lina Brazawaite  Postgraduate Manager

Previous Meeting minutes

 Meeting minutes - Login and password require

Minutes PGSSC 24 February 2021 Minutes PGSSC 9 Dec 2020‌, 

PGSSC 08 July 2019     PGSSC 27 Nov 2019‌,

PGSSC 20 March 2019PGSSC 27 November 2018May 2018       

November 2017July 2017December 2016