The Department has an active student body who are very helpful in assisting us to develop the service and teaching we provide. The Undergraduate Student/Staff Committee is an important part of this feedback process.

Raising concerns

If there is anything you would like raised at the meeting, please contact your elected student year representative. They will then raise the matter either with the module leader, or one of the staff members of the committee. 

Urgent matters should be referred directly to the reps, who will deal with them outside of the meeting.  They will then report on what happened at the next committee meeting. 

Committee members

Committee members: students

Group email:

Departmental Rep (EEE)  Arijit Bhattacharyya

Departmental rep (EEE) Yannis Panagis

Departmental rep (Wellbeing-EEE) Snehil Kumar

Departmental rep (Wellbeing-EIE) Varun Srivastava

Year group reps
YearAcademic repsWell being reps
 1  Pranav Madhusudhana (EEE)  Cesca Regnier-Wilson
   Omar Zeidan (EEE)  
  Joel Murphy (EIE)  
2 Stavros Dimitriadis (EEE) Myriam Yaaqoubi
  Wuyang Zhou (EEE)  
  Josiah Mendes (EIE)  
3 Abdullah Ehsan (EEE Technical stream) Omar Al-Khatib
  Bharat Chilukuri (EEE Management stream)  
  Jason Zheng (EIE)  
4 Jerry Cheng (EEE)  
  Yannis Panagis (EIE)  
EEE SSC Year group reps

Committee members: staff

Staff members of the committee are the Director of Undergraduate Studies, EIE Course Director, Senior Tutor, Year Organisers, Department Education Manager.  Additional members of staff are invited to attend when relevant.

Meeting dates

  • 29 October 2020
  • 26 November 2020
  • 21 January 2021
  • 4 March 2021