Non-meds

Across the AHSC there are many people who are focussed on growing the number of NMAHPPs engaging in clinical academic research. 

If you are an NMAHPP who wants to discuss a research idea, a fellowship opportunity or just what your next steps could be, then please do get in touch with one of your Trust contacts below – they are an incredibly friendly and approachable team, who are there to help support you, and are always happy to chat!

Research contacts by Trusts

ICHT

NMHAPP Research Leads:

Specialty/ ProfessionsResearch ContactEmail
Clinical Psychology Agnes Kocsis Agnes.Kocsis@nhs.net
Diagnostic Radiography Lesley Honeyfield  Lesley.Honeyfield@imperial.nhs.uk
Dietetics Lina Johansson and Gary Frost  Lina.Johansson@nhs.net & G.Frost@imperial.ac.uk
Healthcare Science Emma Walker  Emma.Walker15@nhs.net 
Nursing and Midwifery Mary Wells  Mary.wells5@nhs.net
Orthoptics Rowena McNamara  Rowena.McNamara@nhs.net
Occupational Therapists Donna Kennedy   Donna.Kennedy1@nhs.net 
Pharmacy Bryony Dean Franklin Bryony.Franklin@nhs.net
Physiotherapists and other AHPs

Caroline Alexander

Caroline.Alexander1@nhs.net
Research Delivery Staff Helen Jones  HelenC.Jones@nhs.net
Speech and Language Therapists Margaret Coffey  MCoffey@nhs.net
Therapeutic Radiography Camarie Welgemoed C.Welgemoed@nhs.net 
HPAG (Healthcare Professional Academic Group) Pernilla Lagergren P.Lagergren@imperial.ac.uk

RBHH

NMAHPP Research Lead:

Specialty/ ProfessionsResearch ContactEmail
Healthcare Science Samantha Irving s.irving@rbht.nhs.uk
Nursing and Midwifery Catherine Renwick C.Renwick@rbht.nhs.uk
Pharmacy Haifa Lyster H.Lyster@rbht.nhs.uk
Physiotherapists and other AHPs

Gemma Stanford

G.Stanford@rbht.nhs.uk

 

RMH

NMAHPP Research Leads:

ChelWest

NMAHPP Research Lead:

ICR

NMAHPP Research Lead: