The Kohn Lecture

The Kohn Lecture was presented annually by a distinguished speaker from an area of science for which Nobel and other international prizes are awarded. Speakers are selected by the Kohn Lecture Advisory Board, which comprised:

  • Sir Keith O’Nions FRS, former President & Rector, Imperial College London (Chairman)
  • Sir Ralph Kohn FRS,The Kohn Foundation
  • Sir Aaron Klug OM FRS, University of Cambridge
  • Lord Krebs FRS, Principal, Jesus College, Oxford
  • Sir Paul Nurse PRS, Director, The Francis Crick Institute

The lecture series was generously sponsored by the Kohn Foundation, which was established in 1991 by Sir Ralph Kohn as a registered charity providing financial support forscientific and medical research, educational purposes, musical and other artistic activities, as well as humanitarian aid.

Among a host of notable speakers, past lectures have been delivered by Professor Sir Konstantin Novoselov, joint-winner of the 2010 Nobel Prize in Physics for the discovery of graphene, and Professor Lord Martin Rees, Astronomer Royal and former President of the Royal Society.

Watch the recorded lectures from this series via our dedicated YouTube channel (external link).