Current Members


Dr. Adrian Muxworthy
 AD Dr. Arne Døssing (associate visitor from DTU)
 JH Dr. Jelle Hofman (associate visitor from University of Antwerp)
 JK Dr. Jiangang Ku (visiting from Fuzhou University)
  adesope Sope Badejo (PhD student)
  charlie Charlie Penny (PhD student)
  nmg Radchagrit (Aike) Supakulopas (PhD student)
  nmg Miguel A. Valdez Grijalva (PhD student)
 Jude Osamor (PhD student)

Jude Osamor (PhD student)

 Lorraine Embleton (MSci student)

Lorraine Embleton (MSci student)

Summary of the table's contents

Former members

  • Dr. Jay Shah (summer student, MSci student, Phd student, 2011-2017)
  • Dr. Rabiu Abubakar (PhD student, 2011–2016)
  • Helena Bates (MSci student, 2015–2016)
  • Dr. Thomas Berndt (PhD student, 2013–2016)
  • Joel Hancock (MSci student, 2015–2016)
  • Sam Hill (UROP student, undergraduate laboratory researcher, 2015–2017)
  • Dr. Susannah Maidment (Post-doc fellow, 2012–2016)
  • Kathryn Taylor (MSci student, 2015–2016)
  • Dr. Matthias Van Ginneken (Post-doc, 2012–2016)
  • Dr. Trevor Almeida (Post-doc, 2012–2015)
  • Dominika Balikova (MSci student, 2014–2015)
  • Dr. Anita Di Chiara (visiting from Universidade de São Paulo, 2014–2015)
  • Dr. Sarah Dodd (PhD student, 2011–2015)
  • Anran Cheng (undergraduate laboratory researcher, 2014)
  • Claire Lam (MSci student, 2013–2014)
  • Owain Roberts (MSci student, undergraduate laboratory researcher, 2013–2014)
  • Sally Scourfield (MSci student and summer student, 2013–2014)
  • Dr. Stacey Emmerton (PhD and MSci student, 2018–2013)
  • Jack Ashley (summer student, 2012)
  • Fiona Ashman (MSci student, 2011–2012)
  • Sam Taylor (undergraduate laboratory researcher, 2010–2012)
  • Dr. Natalia Bezaeva (Post-doc, 2010–2011)
  • Lucy Byrne (MSci student, 2010–2011)
  • Nicholas Wainwright (MSci student, 2010–2011)
  • Jamie Moore (MSci student, 2009–2010)
  • Katie Vowles (MSci student, 2009–2010)
  • Jason Williams (MSci student, 2009–2010)
  • Robert Garnett (summer student, 2008)
  • Francesca Lawley (MSci student, 2007–2008)
  • Victoria Ridley (MSci student, 2007–2008)
  • Emily Birch (summer student, 2017)


  • Dr. Andy Biggin (University of Liverpool)
  • Dr. Mark Bourne (University of Oxford)
  • Dr. Max Brown (University of Minnesota, GFZ Potsdam)
  • Dr. Liao Chang (University of Southampton, Utrecht University, Peking University)
  • Dr. Nate Church (University of Cambridge, NTNU Tronhdeim)
  • Prof. Ted Evans (University of Alberta)
  • Dr. Josh Feinberg (University of Cambridge, University of Minnesota)
  • Beth Gawthorpe (Canterbury Christ Church University)
  • Sarah-Jane Gill (Birkbeck University)
  • Dr. Richard Harrison (University of Cambridge)
  • Dr. David Heslop (Universitaet Bremen, ANU, Canberra)
  • Dr. Conall Mac Niocaill (University of Oxford)
  • Dr. Gregg McIntosh (Canterbury Christ Church University)
  • Dr. John MacLennan (University of Cambridge)
  • Dr. Daniel Michalk (GFZ Potsdam)
  • Dr. Lesleis Nagy (University of Edinburgh)
  • Prof. Yongxin Pan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  • Dr. Greig Paterson (University of Southampton, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  • Nicola Rigonat (University of Edinburgh)
  • Prof. Andrew Roberts (University of Southampton, ANU Canberra)
  • Dr. John Shaw (University of Liverpool)
  • Prof. Valera Shcherbakov (Russian Academy of Sciences)
  • Dr. Jenny Tait (University of Edinburgh)
  • Prof. Lisa Tauxe (SCRIPPS)
  • Sam Taylor (IPGP, Paris)
  • Dr. Jessica Till (IPGP, Paris)
  • Prof. Wyn Williams (University of Edinburgh)
  • Prof. Rixiang Zhu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  • Dr. Jerome Gattacceca (CEREGE)