Faculty leadership

  • Professor Jeff Magee

    Professor Jeff Magee

    Personal details

    Professor Jeff Magee Dean of Engineering

    +44 (0)20 7594 8600

    Summary

    Jeff has overall responsibility for the leadership and management of the Faculty. He plays a major role in identifying and implementing College strategy as a member of the Council, President's Board and Provost's Board.

    Location

    Level 2 Faculty Building
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

  • Richard Martin

    Richard Martin

    Personal details

    Richard Martin Faculty Operating Officer

    +44 (0)20 7594 5010

    Summary

    Richard is responsible for leading the operational activities (all non-academic matters) of the Faculty.

    Location

    Room 2.07, Faculty Building
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

PA to the Dean and FOO

Clare Pearson works as Personal Assistant to the Dean and Faculty Operating Officer. The role has responsibility for their meeting arrangements and provides a useful source of information about the Faculty.

Clare Pearson (Monday - Wednesday)
Email: c.pearson@imperial.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8601

Vice-Deans and Associate Deans

  • Professor Peter Cheung

    Professor Peter Cheung

    Personal details

    Professor Peter Cheung Vice Dean for Education

    +44 (0)20 7594 6200

    Summary

    Peter is the Faculty’s Vice-Dean for Teaching. As Vice-Dean, Peter Chairs the Faculty Teaching Committee and leads Faculty-wide initiatives to further improve the quality and/or enhance the efficiency of teaching.

    Location

    617, Electrical Engineering
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

  • Professor Nigel Brandon

    Professor Nigel Brandon

    Personal details

    Professor Nigel Brandon Vice-Dean of Education - Research

    +44 (0)20 7594 5704

    Summary

    Nigel plays a central role in the development and delivery of the Faculty’s research strategy, leads major research initiatives and Chairs the Faculty Research Committee.

    Location

    11 Princes Gardens
    10-12 Prince's Gardens
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

  • Dr Lorraine Craig

    Dr Lorraine Craig

    Personal details

    Dr Lorraine Craig Associate Dean for Learning and Teaching

    +44 (0)20 7594 6436

    Summary

    Lorraine works across the Faculty to support students and staff in continuing to enhance the student experience from pre-arrival through to graduation. Lorraine deputises for the Faculty's Vice-Dean for Education.

    Location

    1.32, Royal School of Mines
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

Departmental leadership
DepartmentHead of DepartmentPA to Head of DepartmentDepartment Operations Manager
Aeronautics Professor Ferri Aliabadi Lisa Kelly
l.kelly@imperial.ac.uk
Molly Ip
m.ip@imperial.ac.uk
Bioengineering Professor Anthony Bull Angela Glyes
a.glyes@imperial.ac.uk
Graeme Rae
g.rae@imperial.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Professor Nilay Shah Raluca Leonte
r.leonte@imperial.ac.uk
Anusha Sri-Pathmanathan
a.sri-pathmanathan@imperial.ac.uk
Civil and Environmental Engineering Professor Nick Buenfeld Lucy Chivers
l.chivers@imperial.ac.uk
Lindsey Cumming
l.cumming@imperial.ac.uk
Computing Professor Daniel Rueckert Margaret Hall
margaret.hall@imperial.ac.uk
Anne O'Neill
a.oneill@imperial.ac.uk
Design Engineering Professor Peter Childs Sarah Wissing
s.wissing@imperial.ac.uk
Sam McKenney
s.mckenney@imperial.ac.uk
Earth Science and Engineering Professor Mark Sephton Daphne Salazar
d.salazar@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Emma Watson
e.watson@imperial.ac.uk
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Professor Eric Yeatman Anna McCormick
a.mccormick@imperial.ac.uk
Alexandra Haighton
a.haighton@imperial.ac.uk
Materials Professor Peter Haynes Sonia Tomasetig
s.tomasetig@imperial.ac.uk
Cora O'Reilly
c.oreilly@imperial.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Professor Peter Cawley Nina Hancock
n.hancock@imperial.ac.uk
Tim Venables
t.venables@imperial.ac.uk
Departmental leadership
Contact details for departmental leaders