Faculty leadership

  • Professor Nigel Brandon

    Professor Nigel Brandon

    Personal details

    Professor Nigel Brandon Dean of Engineering

    +44 (0)20 7594 8600

    Summary

    Nigel has overall responsibility for the leadership and management of the Faculty. He plays a major role in identifying and implementing College strategy as a member of the Council, President's Board and Provost's Board.

    Location

    Level 2 Faculty Building
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

  • Richard Martin

    Richard Martin

    Personal details

    Richard Martin Faculty Operating Officer

    +44 (0)20 7594 5010

    Summary

    Richard is responsible for leading the operational activities (all non-academic matters) of the Faculty.

    Location

    Room 2.07, Faculty Building
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

PA to the Dean and FOO

Clare Pearson works as Personal Assistant to the Dean and Faculty Operating Officer. The role has responsibility for their meeting arrangements and provides a useful source of information about the Faculty.

Clare Pearson (Monday - Wednesday)
Email: c.pearson@imperial.ac.uk

Anushka Patel (Thursday - Friday)
Email: anushka.patel@imperial.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8601

Vice-Deans and Associate Deans

  • Professor Omar Matar

    Professor Omar Matar

    Personal details

    Professor Omar Matar Vice-Dean (Education)

    +44 (0)20 7594 9618

    Summary

    Omar is the Faculty’s Vice-Dean for Teaching. As Vice-Dean, Omar Chairs the Faculty Teaching Committee and leads Faculty-wide initiatives to further improve the quality and/or enhance the efficiency of teaching.

    Location

    517, ACE Extension
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

  • Professor Mary Ryan

    Professor Mary Ryan

    Personal details

    Professor Mary Ryan Vice-Dean (Research)

    +44 (0)20 7594 6755

    Summary

    Mary plays a central role in the development and delivery of the Faculty’s research strategy, leads major research initiatives and Chairs the Faculty Research Committee.

    Location

    B338, Royal School of Mines
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

  • Dr Lorraine Craig

    Dr Lorraine Craig

    Personal details

    Dr Lorraine Craig Associate Dean for Learning & Teaching and Faculty Senior Tutor

    +44 (0)20 7594 6436

    Summary

    Lorraine works across the Faculty to support students and staff in continuing to enhance the student experience. As Faculty Senior Tutor, Lorraine supports departmental Senior and Postgraduate Tutors, and students who have more challenging issues or concerns. Lorraine deputises for the Faculty's Vice-Dean (Education).

    Location

    2.09, Faculty Building
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

  • Professor Jan Cilliers

    Professor Jan Cilliers

    Personal details

    Professor Jan Cilliers Associate Dean (REF)

    +44 (0)20 7594 7360

    Summary

    Jan is responsible for leading the Faculty’s submission to the Research Excellence Framework.

    Location

    G30, Ground Floor
    Royal School of Mines
    South Kensington Campus
    London SW7 2AZ

Departmental leadership
DepartmentHead of DepartmentPA to Head of DepartmentDepartment Operations Manager
Aeronautics Professor Paul Robinson Lisa Kelly
l.kelly@imperial.ac.uk
Molly Ip
m.ip@imperial.ac.uk
Bioengineering Professor Anthony Bull Angela Glyes
a.glyes@imperial.ac.uk
Graeme Rae
g.rae@imperial.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Professor Nilay Shah Raluca Leonte
r.leonte@imperial.ac.uk
Anusha Sri-Pathmanathan
a.sri-pathmanathan@imperial.ac.uk
Civil and Environmental Engineering Professor Nick Buenfeld Lucy Chivers
l.chivers@imperial.ac.uk
Lindsey Cumming
l.cumming@imperial.ac.uk
Computing Professor Daniel Rueckert Margaret Hall
margaret.hall@imperial.ac.uk
Anne O'Neill
a.oneill@imperial.ac.uk
Design Engineering Professor Peter Childs Sarah Wissing
s.wissing@imperial.ac.uk
Sam McKenney
s.mckenney@imperial.ac.uk
Earth Science and Engineering Professor Mark Sephton Daphne Salazar
d.salazar@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Emma Watson
e.watson@imperial.ac.uk
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Professor Eric Yeatman Anna McCormick
a.mccormick@imperial.ac.uk
Alexandra Haighton
a.haighton@imperial.ac.uk
Materials Professor Peter Haynes Sonia Tomasetig
s.tomasetig@imperial.ac.uk
Cora O'Reilly
c.oreilly@imperial.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Professor Peter Cawley Nina Hancock
n.hancock@imperial.ac.uk
Simon Bailey
s.bailey@imperial.ac.uk
Departmental leadership
Contact details for departmental leaders