Have Your Say Hotline

0800 197 2814

Please state that you are calling the Faculty of Engineering, Imperial College CIC Hotline

Have Your Say campaign poster [PDF]

The College aims to build a supportive, inclusive and highly motivated community across all our business areas, and we continually seek to improve our workplace and surrounding environment.

In February 2014 we conducted a staff survey to compile a comprehensive view of how employees view the College as a workplace, and the results identified many positive features of our working environment. A further staff survey took place in 2017.

Unfortunately issues arose around some staff in the Faculty of Engineering not feeling confident in expressing views when experiencing, witnessing or managing discrimination, harassment and/or bullying.

The Faculty Engineering is now taking action to eliminate discrimination, harassment and bullying.

Find out more by reading the Have Your Say campaign feedback and our good leadership and management report.

Taking action

In the Faculty of Engineering we have taken the following actions:

  • we have set up a special external hotline run by Confidential Care (CIC), the College’s current employee assistance provider, where you can speak confidentially to a professional counsellor on the issues affecting you and your colleagues and remain anonymous (if you wish)
  • we have tasked CIC to produce a strictly anonymous report indicating the scenarios and key issues
  • we will use the report to challenge any behaviours that detract from the fantastic environment we work in

You have a voice!

  • take action and do not tolerate poor behaviour
  • you do not have to suffer in silence
  • silence gives people permission to continue in their poor behaviour
Campaign contacts
DepartmentNameDetails
Aeronautics Professor Paul Robinson p.robinson@imperial.ac.uk
Bioengineering Professor Martyn Boutelle m.boutelle@imperial.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Dr Jason Hallett & Professor Xiao Yun Xu j.hallett@imperial.ac.uk
yun.xu@imperial.ac.uk
Civil and Environmental Engineering Professor Sue Grimes s.grimes@imperial.ac.uk
Computing Professor Marek Sergot & Professor Daniel Rueckert m.sergot@imperial.ac.uk
d.rueckert@imperial.ac.uk
Design Engineering Dr Billy Wu billy.wu@imperial.ac.uk
Earth Science and Engineering Professor Peter Allison p.a.allison@imperial.ac.uk
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Professor George Constantinides & Anne Hough g.constantinides@imperial.ac.uk
a.hough@imperial.ac.uk
Faculty Office Sean Conner s.conner@imperial.ac.uk
Materials Dr Sandrine Heutz & Dr David Payne s.heutz@imperial.ac.uk
d.payne@imperial.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Professor Berend Van Wachem b.van-wachem@imperial.ac.uk
Campaign contacts
Campaign contacts

Workplace bullying

Workplace bullying: Have your say

Workplace bullying: Have your say