Pioneering practical solutions, driven by research excellence

Our world-class faculty are leaders in the field of business practice. They combine theoretical knowledge from their cutting-edge research with the latest practical insights from their extensive work with industry and government.

Their combination of published research and consultancy work for commercial clients means our academic staff use the real challenges of current business situations to provide up-to-date practical illustrations of the latest thinking and theory.

Faculty belong to three research departments

  • Department of Economics & Public Policy

  • Department of Finance

  • Department of Management 

  • Department of Analytics, Marketing & Operations 

The faculty below teach on the Full-Time MBA:


Franklen Allen

Franklin Allen

Executive Director of the Brevan Howard Centre, Professor of Finance and Economics
Dr Charles Donovan

Charles Donovan

Director of the Centre for Climate Finance and Investment, Principal Teaching Fellow

David Miles

Professor of Financial Economics
Erkko Autio

Erkko Autio

Chair in Technology Transfer and Entrepreneurship
Dr Ileana Stigliani

Ileana Stigliani

Associate Professor of Design and Innovation
 Jonathan Haskel

Jonathan Haskel

Chair in Economics
 Professor Kalyan Talluri

Kalyan Talluri

Munjal Chair in Global Business and Operations
Mark Kennedy

Mark Kennedy

Associate Professor and Director, Imperial Business Analytics
Sankalp Chaturvedi

Sankalp Chaturvedi

Associate Professor of Organisational Behaviour and Leadership