The Senate is the academic authority of the College and draws its membership entirely from the academic staff and the students of the College. Its role is to direct and regulate the teaching work of the College. 

The Senate delegates specific functions, powers and duties to the following individual sub-committees which act on the Senate's behalf according to the Schedule of Delegation [pdf]. See also the Academic Governance Structure [pdf] diagram.

The Ed Tech Guild Strategic Oversight Group (GSOG) is chaired by the Vice-Provost (Education) and reports to the Learning and Teaching Committee.

The I-Explore Module Innovation Group is chaired by the Assistant Provost (Learning and Teaching) and reports to the Learning and Teaching Committee.

The Student Support and Wellbeing Committee is chaired by the Director of Student Support and reports to the Vice Provost's Advisory Group for Education. 

The DSc Committee is chaired by the Vice Provost (Education) and reports to Senate.

Former Committees

Former committees

The following committees have now been disbanded.  For further information regarding these committees please contact Scott Tucker, the Deputy Director (Academic Quality and Standards).