Imperial College Business School


Key topics

3 min read

The Dean’s Community Awards are held each year to honour the exceptional work of Business School students and alumni

The Dean's Community Awards are voted for by students and staff and recognise citizenship amongst Business School students who excel in extra-curricular activities. 

Read on to find out the 2023 winners.

Jack Blyzinskyj

Jack Blyzinskyj (Full-Time MBA) won the award for Improving Society after swimming the English Channel and raising over £100,000 for Cancer Research and Ukraine Relief.

Winsie-Ann Cuffie headshot

Winsie-Ann Cuffie (Global Online MBA) won the award for Improving Society for fundraising activities for various charities, including UNICEF.

Adrienne Sutherland photo

Adrienne Sutherland (MSc Economics & Strategy for Business) received the Inclusive Business award for being an instrumental student voice in the creation of the pilot EDI Mentoring programme.

Jonathan Liew headshot

Jonathan Liew (Global Online MBA) won the Inclusive Business award for promoting networking among students and alumni in the APAC region.

Felicity Box_2

Felicity Box (Full-time MBA) received the Inspiring Brilliant Minds award for leading the Dean’s Student Advisory Council and creating and delivering the Business School’s inaugural debate competition.

Marc Richly headshot

Marc Richly (MSc Business Analytics) won the award for Inspiring Brilliant Minds for organising the Analytics x MBA event.

Gabriel Lussier photo

Gabriel Lussier (MSc Economics & Strategy for Business) was the winner of the Pioneering Practical Solutions award for leading the Latin America club and creating informal networking opportunities.

Real Estate Careers Club group photo

Federico Lombardo, Mahaut Wauquiez and Anna Shirstova won the award for Pioneering Practical Solutions for creating a Real Estate Careers Club and organising a number of successful events in collaboration with other business schools.

Combined Aakriti Jhunjhunwala and Isha Gupta shot

Aakriti Jhunjhunwala (Global Online MBA) and Isha Gupta (Weekend MBA) received the Pioneering Practical Solutions award for their contribution to the running of the Global India trip.

Ravi Rohit headshot

Rohit Ravi (MSc Business Analytics) received the Power of Innovative Thinking award for for organising the leadership and sailing event which used experiential exercises to apply theory.

Photo of Sustainathon team

Thiphon Wacharawipas, Angela Arkandhi, Ophelie Tristani, Urvashi Satwani, Leen Harazallah, Ruslana Flocea, Eva Requena Calla, Aniruddho Karak, Sarah Kari, Sahiti Balantrapu, Veva Rosillo-Medem, Lea Gagliardi and Visakha Ho won the Sustainable Business Thinking award for organising the "Sustainathon", an in-person hackathon.

Valentina Neuhauser_2

Valentina Neuhauser (Global Online MBA) received the Sustainable Business Thinking award for her work as Vice President of Sustainability on the Dean’s Student Advisory Council and establishing the student Sustainability Committee.

Ten Esan, Full-Time MBA 2020-21

Teniola Esan (Full-Time MBA) was the winner of the Dean’s Community Award for Alumni for creating first Imperial Black Alumni Network.

Gary (Sin Tung) Leung (MSc Strategic Marketing) received the Dean’s Community Award for Alumni for his commitment and work as the first Business School alumnus chairing the Imperial College Alumni Association of Hong Kong.

David Zuo headshot

David Zuo (MSc Management) won the Dean’s Community Award for Alumni for his participation in careers events, panel discussions and coaching individual students.


Key topics