Management Team

Management Team

Paul Craven
Head of Research Operations
p.craven@imperial.ac.uk
Heidi Saunders
Head of Clinical Research Operations (Imperial College Healthcare Trust)    
Heidi.saunders@nhs.net
Tania Palalic
Head of Contracts     
t.palalic@imperial.ac.uk
Harriet Hallas
Head of Research - Pre-Award
h.hallas@imperial.ac.uk 
Scott Wheatley
Head of Grants - Post Award
s.wheatley@imperial.ac.uk

Grants and College Contracts teams

Department of Brain Sciences

 
Pre-awardPost-awardContracts
Proposal Manager
Martin Waller
m.waller@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Manager
Julie Williams
j.williams@imperial.ac.uk
Contracts Manager
Reena Sharma
reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Proposal Coordinator
Mohammed Miah
mohammed.miah@imperial.ac.uk
Grants Coordinator
Debbie Tucker
d.tucker@imperial.ac.uk 
Contracts Negotiator
Proma Roy
p.roy@imperial.ac.uk 

Proposal Officer
Emily Ephgrave
e.ephgrave@imperial.ac.uk 

Grants Officer
Vacant
 
Summary of the table's contents

Institute of Clinical Science

 
Pre-awardPost-awardContracts
Proposal Manager
Martin Waller
m.waller@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Manager
Nataleen Gould
n.gould@imperial.ac.uk 
Contracts Manager
Reena Sharma
reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk

Proposal Coordinator
Nicola Ruivo
n.ruivo@imperial.ac.uk 

Grants Coordinator
Neema Shivraj
n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk
Contracts Negotiator
Proma Roy
p.roy@imperial.ac.uk 

Proposal Officer
Anastasia Dimitroulaki
a.dimitroulaki@imperial.ac.uk

Grants Officer
Vacant
 
Summary of the table's contents

Department of Infectious Disease

 
Pre-awardPost-awardContracts
Proposal Manager
Victor Abah
v.abah@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Manager
Justine Lesforis
j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk
Contracts Manager
Yulia Borisova
y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk
Proposal Coordinator
Jennifer Landmann
j.landmann@imperial.ac.uk
Grants Coordinator
Tracey Bernard-Small
t.s.bernard@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts Negotiator
Sufyan Ahmed
sufyan.ahmed@imperial.ac.uk 

Proposal Officer
Hasina Gibbs
h.gibbs@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Officers
David Farrell
d.farrell@imperial.ac.uk
WDAI - Adult Infectious Disease
WDII - Infection and Immunity
WDMM - Molecular Microbiology
WDPI - Paediatric Infectious Disease
WDVC - Clinical Virology

Dannii Andrew
d.andrew@imperial.ac.uk 
WDVM - Molecular Virology
Ayse Kizilkaya

a.kizilkaya@imperial.ac.uk 
WDSS - Structural and Synthetic Biology
 
Summary of the table's contents

National Heart and Lung Institute

 
Pre-awardPost-awardContracts
Proposal Manager
Martin Waller
m.waller@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Manager
Justine Lesforis
j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk 
Contracts Manager
Dimitra Chormova
d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk 
Proposal Coordinator
Nicola Ruivo
n.ruivo@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Coordinator
Karen Graham
k.graham@imperial.ac.uk 

Contracts Negotiator
Miles Bagnall
m.bagnall@imperial.ac.uk 

Proposal Officer
Anastasia Dimitroulaki
a.dimitroulaki@imperial.ac.uk 

Grants Officers
Dannii Andrew
d.andrew@imperial.ac.uk 
WHCC - Genetics and Imaging
WHCF - Cardiac Function
WHCM - Cardio-Respiratory Interface
WHCP - Cardiovascular trials and epidemiology
WHCV - Vascular Science

Ayse Kizilkaya
a.kizilkaya@imperial.ac.uk 
WHRD - Airway Disease
WHRG - Genomic and Environmental Medicine
WHRL - Inflammation, Repair and Development
WHRR - Respiratory Infections
WHZZ - NHLI Centre

 
Summary of the table's contents

Department of Immunology and Inflammation

 
Pre-awardPost-awardContracts
Proposal Manager
Martin Waller
m.waller@imperial.ac.uk
Grants Manager
Julie Williams
j.williams@imperial.ac.uk
Contracts Manager
Yulia Borisova
y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk 
Proposal Coordinator
Nicola Ruivo
n.ruivo@imperial.ac.uk
Grants Coordinator
Debbie Tucker
d.tucker@imperial.ac.uk 
Contracts Negotiator
Sufyan Ahmed
sufyan.ahmed@imperial.ac.uk

Proposal Officers
Anastasia Dimitroulaki
a.dimitroulaki@imperial.ac.uk 

Grants Officer
Vacant

 
Summary of the table's contents

School of Public Health

 
Pre-awardPost-awardContracts
Proposal Manager
Victor Abah
v.abah@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Manager
Nataleen Gould
n.gould@imperial.ac.uk 

Contracts Manager
Contracts Manager
Dimitra Chormova
d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk 
WPIA - Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Contracts Manager
Reena Sharma
reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk 
All apart from WPIA

Proposal Coordinator
Jennifer Landmann
j.landmann@imperial.ac.uk 
Grant Coordinator
Bal Singh
b.singh@imperial.ac.uk 
Contracts Negotiator
Miles Bagnall (Works with Dimitra)
m.bagnall@imperial.ac.uk 

Proma Roy (Works with Reena)
p.roy@imperial.ac.uk 

Proposal Officer
Farishta Yousuf
f.yousuf@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Officers
Vacant

WPAA - Ageing Research
WPCA - Imperial Clinical Trials Unit
WPEA - Epidemiology & Biostatistics (inc MRC-PHE Centre)
WPER - Environmental Research Group
WPGI - 

Gaston Tshiota
g.tshiota@imperial.ac.uk 
WPIA - Infectious Disease Epidemiology
WPPA - Primary Care & Public Health

 
Summary of the table's contents

Department of Metabolism, Digestion and Reproduction

 
Pre-awardPost-awardContracts
Proposal Manager
Victor Abah
v.abah@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Manager
Nataleen Gould
n.gould@imperial.ac.uk 
Contracts Managers
Reena Sharma
reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk 
WREC - Cell Biology
WREE - Endocrinology
WREM - Metabolism

Yulia Borisova
y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk 

WRDH - Hepatology and Gastroenterology
WRDP - Pathology
WROC - CSM and Bioinformatics
WROG - Genetics and genomics
WROP - Phenome Centre
WRZA - Metabolism, Digestion and Reproduction Centre
WRIB - Institute of Reproductive and Developmental Biology

Proposal Coordinator
Jennifer Landmann
j.landmann@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Coordinator
Neema Shivraj
n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk 
Contracts Negotiators
Proma Roy (Works with Reena)
p.roy@imperial.ac.uk 

Sufyan Ahmed (Works with Yulia)
sufyan.ahmed@imperial.ac.uk 
Proposal Officers
Hasina Gibbs
h.gibbs@imperial.ac.uk 

Farishta Yousuf
f.yousuf@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Officer
Dilshan Senanayake
d.senanayake@imperial.ac.uk

 
Summary of the table's contents

Department of Surgery and Cancer

 
Pre-awardPost-awardContracts
Proposal Manager
Martin Waller
m.waller@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Manager
Julie Williams
j.williams@imperial.ac.uk 
Contracts Manager
Kirti Patel
kirti.patel@imperial.ac.uk 
Proposal Coordinator
Mohammed Miah
mohammed.miah@imperial.ac.uk 
Grants Coordinators
Debbie Tucker
d.tucker@imperial.ac.uk 

WSAA - Anaesthetics
WSCA - CRUK-ICR-Imperial Convergence Science Centre
WSCC - Cancer

Emily Hue
e.hue@imperial.ac.uk 
WSGG - General Surgery
WSGO - Oesophago Gastric (OG)
WSGP - Centre for Health Policy
WSGX - HELIX Centre
WSSC - Simulation Centre
WSST - HPB
WSSU - Musculoskeletal
WSSV - Vascular
WSSY - Urology

 

Proposal Officer
Emily Ephgrave
e.ephgrave@imperial.ac.uk 

Grants Officers
Lara Adeyinka (Works with Debbie)
o.adeyinka@imperial.ac.uk 

Danielle Lowther (Work with Emily)
d.l.lowther@imperial.ac.uk 
 
Summary of the table's contents

EU (grants only)

  • For support with these proposals and awards see the Pre & Post-award contacts for your department.
  • Online resources can be found on the EU Projects webpage.
  • For funding or contractual questions, please contact our colleagues in the Research Office EU Team.

JRO support

Dan Nicholls
Technical Support Coordinator
dan.nicholls@imperial.ac.uk

ICHT Contacts

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Heidi Saunders
Head of Clinical Research Operations
Heidi.saunders@nhs.net
Christopher Khuoge
Clinical Research Operations Manager
c.khuoge@nhs.net
Karol Piotrowski
Research Data Manager
Karol.piotrowski@nhs.net
Nadia Shabbir
Research Contracts Manager
nadia.shabbir1@nhs.net
Kurt Romaquin
Research Contract Specialist
kurt.romaquin@nhs.net
Zara Khan
Research Contract Specialist
zara.khan15@nhs.net
Faisal Husain
Research Costing Specialist
faisal.hussain4@nhs.net
Luam Ethiopia
Research Costing Specialist
luam.ethiopia@nhs.net
Melanie Ewane
Research Finance Coordinator
melanie.ewane@nhs.net
Natalia Fiuta
Research Finance Coordinator
natalia.fiuta@nhs.net
Amanda Henry
Research Finance Administrator
amanda.henry@nhs.net
Fatima Hassan
Research Administrator
fatima.hassan6@nhs.net