Management Team

Management Team

Paul Craven
Head of Research Operations
p.craven@imperial.ac.uk
Heidi Saunders
Head of Clinical Research Operations (Imperial College Healthcare Trust)    
Heidi.saunders@nhs.net
Scott Wheatley
Head of Grants
s.wheatley@imperial.ac.uk
Tania Palalic
Head of Contracts     
t.palalic@imperial.ac.uk

Grants and College Contracts teams

Department of Brain Sciences

Grants
Justine Lesforis
Grants Manager
All cost centres    
j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk
Tracey Bernard-Small    
Senior Grants Administrator
All cost centres    
t.s.bernard@imperial.ac.uk
Hasina Gibbs    
Grants Administrator
WBCI, WBCN, WBDT, WBID, WBNN, & WBZA
h.gibbs@imperial.ac.uk
Dannii Andrew
Grants Administrator
WBPP
d.andrew@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Reena Sharma    
Contracts Manager
reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Proma Roy
Contracts Negotiator
p.roy@imperial.ac.uk

Institute of Clinical Science

Grants
Martin Waller
Grants Manager
m.waller@imperial.ac.uk
Mohammed Miah
Senior Grants Administrator
mohammed.miah@imperial.ac.uk
Emily Ephgrave
Grants Administrator
e.ephgrave@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Reena Sharma    
Contracts Manager
reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Proma Roy
Contracts Negotiator
p.roy@imperial.ac.uk
 

Department of Infectious Disease

Grants
Justine Lesforis
Grants Manager
j.lesforis@imperial.ac.uk
Bal Singh
Senior Grants Administrator
WDII
b.singh@imperial.ac.uk
Neema Shivraj
Senior Grants Administrator
WDAI
n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk
Raj Chitnavis
Senior Grants Administrator
WDVC & WDVM
r.chitnavis@imperial.ac.uk
Tracey Bernard-Small
Senior Grants Administrator
WDMM, WDPI, & WDSS
t.s.bernard@imperial.ac.uk
Ahmed Abdul
Grants Administrator
WDMM & WDPI
a.abdul@imperial.ac.uk
Ahmed Al-Sayed
Grants Administrator
WDII & WDVC
a.al-sayed@imperial.ac.uk
Dannii Andrew
Grants Administrator
WDSS & WDVM
d.andrew@imperial.ac.uk
David Farrell
Grants Administrator
WDAI
d.farrell@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Yulia Borisova
Contacts Manager
y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk
Jayne Alderson
Contracts Negotiator
j.alderson@imperial.ac.uk

National Heart and Lung Institute - cardiovascular

Grants
Martin Waller
Grants Manager
m.waller@imperial.ac.uk
Mohammed Miah
Senior Grants Administrator
mohammed.miah@imperial.ac.uk
Katerina Smehlikova
Grants Administrator
k.smehlikova@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Dimitra Chormova
Contracts Manager
d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk

National Heart and Lung Institute - respiritory

Grants
Name
Victor Abah
Grants Manager
v.abah@imperial.ac.uk
Jennifer Landmann
Senior Grants Administrator
WHCM, WHRD, WHRG, WHRL, & WHRZ
j.landmann@imperial.ac.uk
tbc
Senior Grants Administrator
WHRR
Dilshan Senanayake
Grants Administrator
WHCM, WHRD, WHRG, WHRL, & WHRZ
d.senanayake@imperial.ac.uk
Lisa Dinsdale
Grants Administrator
WHRR
l.dinsdale@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Dimitra Chormova
Contracts Manager
d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk

Department of Immunology and Inflammation

Grants
Nataleen Gould
Grants Manager
n.gould@imperial.ac.uk
Bal Singh
Senior Grants Administrator
WIIH
b.singh@imperial.ac.uk
Neema Shivraj
Senior Grants Administrator
WIII, WIIO, WIIS, & WIZA
n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Yulia Borisova
Contracts Manager
y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk
Jayne Alderson
Contracts Negotiator
j.alderson@imperial.ac.uk

School of Public Health

Grants
Victor Abah
Grants Manager
All except WPEA & WPER
v.abah@imperial.ac.uk
tbc
Senior Grants Administrator
All except WPEA & WPER
Bal Singh/Neema Shivraj/Nataleen Gould
All Enquiries
WPEA & WPER
b.singh@imperial.ac.uk / n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk / n.gould@imperial.ac.uk
Ewa Azizali
Grants Administrator
WPIA & WPMA
e.azizali@imperial.ac.uk
Lisa Dinsdale
Grants Administrator
WPAA, WPCA, WPPA, & WPZA
l.dinsdale@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Dimitra Chormova
Contracts Manager
WPIA
d.chormova@imperial.ac.uk
Reena Sharma
Contracts Manager
WPMA, WPAA, WPZA, & WPEA
reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Precious Chenjerai
Clinical Trials Contract Manager
WPCA
p.chenjerai@imperial.ac.uk
Proma Roy
Contracts Negotiator
WPMA, WPAA, WPZA, & WPEA
p.roy@imperial.ac.uk

Department of Metabolism, Digestion and Reproduction

Grants
Martin Waller
Grants Manager
m.waller@imperial.ac.uk
Anna-Marie Griffiths
Senior Grants Administrator
a.griffiths@imperial.ac.uk
Emily Ephgrave
Grants Administrator
WRDH, WRDP, WROC, WROG, WROP, & WRZA
e.ephgrave@imperial.ac.uk
Gaston Tshiota
Grants Administrator
WREC, WREE, WREM, & WRIB
g.tshiota@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Reena Sharma
Contracts Manager
WREC, WREE, & WREM
reena.sharma1@imperial.ac.uk
Yulia Borisova
Contracts Manager
WRDH, WRDP, WROC, WROG, WROP, WRZA, & WRIB
y.borisova@imperial.ac.uk
Jayne Alderson
Contracts Negotiator
WRDH, WRDP, WROC, WROG, WROP, WRZA, & WRIB
j.alderson@imperial.ac.uk
Proma Roy
Contracts Negotiator
WREC, WREE, & WREM
p.roy@imperial.ac.uk

Department of Surgery and Cancer

Grants
Julie Williams
Grants Manager
j.williams@imperial.ac.uk
Debbie Tucker
Senior Grants Administrator
WSAA, WSCA, & WSCC
d.tucker@imperial.ac.uk
Raj Chitnavis
Senior Grants Administrator
WSGG, WSGO, WSGP, WSGX, WSSC, WSST, WSSU, WSSV, WSSW, & WSSY
r.chitnavis@imperial.ac.uk
Danielle Lowther
Grants Administrator
WSGG, WSGO, WSGP, WSGX, WSSC, WSST, WSSU, WSSV, WSSW, & WSSY
d.l.lowther@imperial.ac.uk
Emily Hue
Grants Administrator
WSAA, WSCA, & WSCC
e.hue@imperial.ac.uk

Contracts
Kirti Patel
Contracts Manager
kirti.patel@imperial.ac.uk
Giorgia Calaresu
Contracts Negotiator
g.calaresu@imperial.ac.uk

EU (grants only)

Our team manages all queries relating to European Commission matters within the Faculty of Medicine. Please contact us with any queries relating to ongoing FP7 grants or to the costing or management of H2020 grants. Online resources can be found on the EU Projects webpage.

For funding or contractual questions, please contact our colleagues in the Research Office EU Team.

 
Nataleen Gould
Grants Manager
n.gould@imperial.ac.uk
Bal Singh
Senior Grants Administrator
b.singh@imperial.ac.uk
Neema Shivraj
Senior Grants Administrator
n.shivraj@imperial.ac.uk

Imperial Clinical Trials Unit (contracts only)

Precious Chenjerai
Clinical Trials Contract Manager
p.chenjerai@imperial.ac.uk

JRO support

Dan Nicholls
Technical Support Coordinator
dan.nicholls@imperial.ac.uk

ICHT Contacts

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Heidi Saunders
Head of Clinical Research Operations
Heidi.saunders@nhs.net
Christopher Khuoge
Clinical Research Operations Manager
c.khuoge@nhs.net
Karol Piotrowski
Research Data Manager
Karol.piotrowski@nhs.net
Nadia Shabbir
Research Contracts Manager
nadia.shabbir1@nhs.net
Kurt Romaquin
Research Contract Specialist
kurt.romaquin@nhs.net
Zara Khan
Research Contract Specialist
zara.khan15@nhs.net
Faisal Husain
Research Costing Specialist
faisal.hussain4@nhs.net
Luam Ethiopia
Research Costing Specialist
luam.ethiopia@nhs.net
Melanie Ewane
Research Finance Coordinator
melanie.ewane@nhs.net
Natalia Fiuta
Research Finance Coordinator
natalia.fiuta@nhs.net
Amanda Henry
Research Finance Administrator
amanda.henry@nhs.net
Fatima Hassan
Research Administrator
fatima.hassan6@nhs.net

Contact Dan Nicholls for updates