Experimental medicine

The Division of Experimental Medicine, headed by Professor Martin Wilkins, comprises of four centres - for Haematology, for Pathology, for Pharmacology & Therapeutics and for Structural Biology. This Division also takes responsibility for the NIHR/Wellcome Trust Imperial College Research Facility, the Imperial College Clinical Imaging Facility and the Biological Imaging Centre.

The unifying theme is Experimental and Translational Medicine.

The Division is responsible for the Wellcome Trust/GSK Translational Medicine Training Fellowship Programme and the Master's in Research programme (MRes) in Clinical Research.

Division of experimental medicine

Division of experimental medicine

The division is split into four key sections or centres
, each with their own selection of principle-investigator-led research groups. Explore the list below for further information.