Note: queries relating to central College finance functions such as payroll, purchase ordering and invoicing (except those relating to central Faculty accounts) should be directed to the relevant departmental finance contact (see below). However, anyone in the Finance team can advise on who this contact would be.

3 column key links

Finance help

Having problems completing an expense form or other common financial task?
Finance Knowledge Bank

Expenses limits

Not sure what you are allowed to claim for on your expenses?
Expenses

Tendering

Find out at what point you need to tender for purchases
When to tender

The Faculty finance team:

  • provides the Faculty with effective financial management and reporting for all financial matters of the Faculty
  • supports the Faculty's Departments in the management and control of their financial resources, including acting as a point of advice and consultation
  • manages the strategic financial planning and budgeting process for the Faculty
  • provides advice and appropriate financial information to the College’s Director of Financial Management on issues relating to the Faculty
  • contributes to the development of Faculty strategy and policy

Each of the Faculty departments have their own Departmental Finance Managers.  They and their teams manage budget setting, financial planning, monthly management accounting and year end activities for their department.

Who we are

 Central Faculty finance teamContactFor enquiries regarding
Finance Officer 
Richard Viner (FCA)
+44 (0)20 7594 9825
r.viner@imperial.ac.uk
  • Dean's Group new and replacement post approvals
Financial Planning and Reporting Manager
Tim Ovenden (ACMA, CGMA)
+44 (0)20 7594 7600
t.ovenden@imperial.ac.uk
  • Management accounting
  • Financial Planning and data management
  • Hyperion expert
  • Balance sheet reporting
Management Accountant
Tingting Wu (CIMA)
+44 (0)20 7594 9848
tingting.wu@imperial.ac.uk
  • Management accounting
  • Month end accruals
  • MRC studentships
  • New account codes
  • LKC Medicine (Singapore)
Finance Assistant
Palvi Varsani

+44 (0)20 7594 5641
p.varsani@imperial.ac.uk 
Monday-Friday 7.30am - 3.30pm
  • NHS recharges and reporting
    Analysis of default accounts
  • Financial approval of new contracts and contract changes
Trainee Management Accountant
Louise Lovegrove
l.lovegrove@imperial.ac.uk
  • Faculty endowment finances

 

 Departmental Finance ManagersContactFor enquiries regarding

Chris Kendrick
+44 (0)20 3313 1941
c.kendrick@imperial.ac.uk
  • Department of Medicine 

Monika Rahman
+44 (0)20 7594 2995
monika.rahman@imperial.ac.uk
  • National Heart and Lung Institute

Mohammad Famili
+44 (0)20 3313 1290
mohammad.famili@imperial.ac.uk
  • Institute of Clinical Sciences

Obi Umenyiora
+44 (0)20 7594 3376
o.umenyiora@imperial.ac.uk
  • School of Public Health

Charlie O’Rourke
+44 (0)20 7594 0964
c.orourke@imperial.ac.uk

  • Department of Surgery and Cancer