campus

FoM PG Education team

Academic team

sophie  

Sophie Rutschmann

Academic Lead for Postgraduate Taught Programmes
s.rutschmann@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 3313 8213

  • Academic lead for Master’s expansion and quality enhancement strategy
  • Chairs the Postgraduate Education Board (PEB)
  • Supports the Postgraduate Education Day and staff forum
  • Leads academic development and provision of PG online education
jeffrey

Jeffrey Vernon

Faculty Senior Teaching Fellow, Postgraduate Medicine
j.vernon@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 3054

  • Assists the academic lead for postgraduate taught programmes
  • Promotes and encourages educational initiatives across the Faculty
  • Works with the academics on postgraduate programme design
  • Chairs Postgraduate Student-Staff Liaison Committee
  • Teaches postgraduate students
dallas

Dallas Alexandrou

Project Manager: Attributes and Aspirations (AA) Short Course
Operations Manager: PG Education
d.alexandrou@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 6875

  • Delivering the AA Short Course - helping students achieve their professional ambitions
  • Supporting development and delivery of a range of PG Education initiatives – aimed at enhancing the quality of teaching and learning
Ania  

Ania Jones

Teaching Fellow for Postgraduate Programmes (FoM)
anna-maria.jones@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 3085

  • Provides educational support to MSc & MRes programme teams
  • Works as part of a team to facilitate curriculum review and design
  • Engages in educational activities across the Faculty and wider College
 latha

Latha Ramakrishnan

Strategic Teaching Fellow - PG Curriculum Review
l.ramakrishnan@imperial.ac.uk

  • Project manages and supports the review and enhancement of curriculum and pedagogies of all the postgraduate courses across the Faculty
  • Works closely with programme leads in setting up priorities to introduce authentic assessments, active learning and enhancement of student experience
  • Liaises with Education office, Registry, EDU, Education Managers, Committee Secretaries for various stages of quality assurance approvals
  • Supervises a PhD student, teaches and personal tutor on MBBS programme
katie  

Katie Stripe

Senior Learning Designer: Attributes and Aspirations (AA) Short course
k.stripe@imperial.ac.uk

  • Designing and building the online content for Attributes and Aspirations
  • Blackboard templates and digital baseline
  • Leads development of the IMPLEMnT project
laki  

Laki Buluwela

Academic Lead for Postgraduate Research Programmes
l.buluwela@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 2812

  • Has overview of all FoM Doctoral provision
  • Faculty representative on the Graduate School PG Research Quality Committee
  • Facilitates discussion and dissemination of PG research issues within the Faculty
  • Coordinates MRC DTA Awards

Administrative team

gerry  

Gerry Greyling

Head of Business and Educational Development
g.greyling@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 2012

  • Lead Postgraduate Education in the FEO w/specific responsibility for Planning Round
  • Lead on Educational Developments incl. new programme development & modernising practices
  • Supports Director of Education Management as appropriate
Nousheen Tariq

Nousheen Tariq

Postgraduate Manager
n.tariq@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 3005

  • Management of the FEO PG team day-to-day activity
  • Administers the MRC DTP studentships
  • Services the Postgraduate Education Board (PEB)
gemma

Gemma Williamson

Postgraduate Education Officer
g.williamson@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 2676

  • Manages information & data gathering (PG forecasting & fees, PTES, surveys)
  • Manages FoM Master's Scholarships process
  • Manages administrative activities for MERU
  • Services PGT Forum & Master's Management Liaison Group (MMLG)
  • Maintains FoM contact lists
  • Organises FoM PG events, incl. PGT Staff Conference
  • Administers the FoM PG Websites
Meg  

Meg Carter

Summer School Administrator
megan.carter@imperial.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7594 6750

  • Administers the Revolutions in Biomedicine Summer School
  • Services the FoM PG Staff-Student Liaison Committee (SSLC)
  • Administers the FoM Dean's Prizes

Departmental Key Contacts

Department of Brain Sciences (DBS)

Education Manager

Anita Stubbs (a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Digital Communications Manager

Genevieve Timmins (g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1701


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Experimental Neuroscience Steve Gentleman (s.gentleman@imperial.ac.uk)  Patricia Cover (p.cover@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3311 7275
Translational Neuroscience Adam Hampshire (a.hampshire@imperial.ac.uk)  Fiona Bibby (f.bibby@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 8383 6114

Department of Immunology and Inflammation (DII)

Education Manager

Anita Stubbs (a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Digital Communications Manager

Genevieve Timmins (g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1701


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Immunology Sophie Rutschmann (s.rutschmann@imperial.ac.uk)  April Haesler (MScImmunology@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 8282

Department of Infectious Diseases (DID)

Education Manager

Anita Stubbs (a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Digital Communications Manager

Genevieve Timmins (g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1701


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Allergy Marta Vazquez-Ortiz (m.vazquez-ortiz@imperial.ac.uk)  Jen Haley (j.haley@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 3985
Molecular and Cellular Basis of Infection Brian Robertson (b.robertson@imperial.ac.uk)
Peter O'Hare (p.ohare@imperial.ac.uk)
 April Haesler (wellcome-infection@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 8282
Molecular Biology and Pathology of Viruses Michael McGarvey (m.mcgarvey@imperial.ac.uk)  Alicja Pastuszek (a.pastuszek@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 5873
Molecular Medicine Paras Anand (paras.anand@imperial.ac.uk)  April Haesler (a.haesler@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 8282
Paediatrics & Child Health David Inwald (d.inwald@imperial.ac.uk)  Celeste Miles (paeds.programme@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 2523

Department of Metabolism, Digestion & Reproduction (DMDR)

Education Manager

Anita Stubbs (a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Communications and Website Coordinator

Benjamin Coleman (b.coleman@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 0964


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Applied Genomics Guy Rutter (g.rutter@imperial.ac.uk) Deborah Jones (deborah.jones@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 6515
Biomedical Research
(all streams)
Nigel Gooderham (n.gooderham@imperial.ac.uk) Noelia Moreno Castello (n.moreno-castello@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 9432
Clinical Research
(all streams)
Martin Wilkins (m.wilkins@imperial.ac.uk)
Gary Frost (g.frost@imperial.ac.uk)
 Fiona Bibby (f.bibby@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 8383 6114
Human Molecular Genetics Philippe Froguel (p.froguel@imperial.ac.uk)  Deborah Jones (deborah.jones@imperial.ac.uk)
 +44 (0)20 7594 6515
Reproductive and Developmental Biology Mark Sullivan (mark.sullivan@imperial.ac.uk)
Kate Hardy (k.hardy@imperial.ac.uk)
 Clare Wade (c.wade@imperial.ac.uk)
 +44 (0)20 7594 9563

Department of Surgery and Cancer (DSC)

Education Manager

Alison Cambrey (a.cambrey@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7954 0894

Communications and Website Coordinator

Benjamin Coleman (b.coleman@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 0964


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
All DSC PG admissions   Ann O'Mahony (a.e.omahony@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7725 6454
Cancer Biology
(all streams)
Olivier Pardo (o.pardo@imperial.ac.uk)  Demi Corr (demi.corr@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 9563
Digital Health Leadership Ara Darzi (a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk)  Scott Payling (s.payling@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3312 1
310
Health Policy Ara Darzi (a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk)  Lucy Totman (health.policymsc@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3312 7259
Healthcare and Design Ara Darzi (a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk)  Raleigh Mangsat (r.mangsat@imperial.ac.uk) (healthcaredesign.msc@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3312 7259
Medical Robotics and Image-Guided Intervention Daniel Elson (daniel.elson@imperial.ac.uk)  Lucy Totman (l.totman@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3312 7259
Patient Safety Ara Darzi (a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk)  Raleigh Mangsat (r.mangsat@imperial.ac.uk)
(patient.safetymsc@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3312 7259
Surgical Education Roger Kneebone (r.kneebone@imperial.ac.uk)
Kirsten Dalrymple (k.dalrymple@imperial.ac.uk)
 Fiona Eddleston (f.eddleston@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3312 7931
Surgical Innovation Chris Peters (christopher.peters@imperial.ac.uk)
Fernando Bello (f.bello@imperial.ac.uk)
 Susan Clark (surgical.innovationmsc@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3312 7931

Institute of Clinical Sciences (ICS)

The Institute of Clinical Sciences (ICS) is one of eight departments within the Faculty of Medicine. It includes the MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences (LMS), a core-funded institute of the MRC whose principle investigators, postdocs and students work alongside ICS researchers and affiliated investigators from other departments and faculties. ICS scientists are grouped into two research divisions: Imaging Sciences and Molecular Sciences.

Departmental Manager
Carole Swan (carole.swan@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 8383 8251
+44 (0)7714 051 494

Executive Assistant
Alessandra Lisini (a.lisini@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 8383 8249

Further information can be found on their webpage: http://www.imperial.ac.uk/institute-clinical-sciences/

National Heart Lung Institute (NHLI)

Education Manager

Katerina Koutsantoni (a.koutsantoni@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 2997

Communications and Website Officer

Helen Johnson (helen.johnson@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 6843


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Cardiovascular and Respiratory Healthcare Mary Morrell (m.morrell@imperial.ac.uk) Deborah Buck (cardioresphealth@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 9954
Genes, Drugs and Stem Cells - Novel Therapies Griesenbach, Uta (u.griesenbach@imperial.ac.uk) Sarah Fort (noveltherapies@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 8979
Genomic Medicine Michael Lovett (m.lovett@imperial.ac.uk) Ellie Wilde (genomic@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 7767
Medical Ultrasound (Echocardiolgraphy) Petros Nihoyannopoulos (p.nihoyannopoulos@imperial.ac.uk) Tony Steedman (tony.steedman@imperial.nhs.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1606
Medical Ultrasound (Vascular) Mo Aslam (m.aslam@imperial.ac.uk) Tony Steedman (tony.steedman@imperial.nhs.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1606

School of Public Health (SPH)

Education Manager

Hayley Atkinson (h.atkinson@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 1501

Digital Media Officer

Jack Stewart (jack.stewart@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 2664


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Epidemiology Timothy Hallett (timothy.hallett@imperial.ac.uk)
Marc Gunter (m.gunter@imperial.ac.uk)
Jo Williams (msc-epidemiology@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 3455
Global Master of Public Health (online) Helen Ward (h.ward@imperial.ac.uk)
Paul Aylin
(p.aylin@imperial.ac.uk)
Patson Godinho (p.godinho@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 7779
Health Data Analytics and Machine Learning
Paul Elliott (p.elliott@imperial.ac.uk)
Marc Chadeau (m.chadeau@imperial.ac.uk)
Jo Williams (joanne.williams@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7954 3455
Master Public Health (all streams)
Azeem Majeed (a.majeed@imperial.ac.uk)
Filippos Filippidis (f.filippidis@imperial.ac.uk)
Jo Williams (mph-queries@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7954 3455