campus

FoM PG Education team

Academic team

sophie  

Sophie Rutschmann

Academic Lead for Postgraduate Taught Programmes
s.rutschmann@imperial.ac.uk

  • Academic lead for Master’s expansion and quality enhancement strategy
  • Chairs the Postgraduate Education Board (PEB)
  • Supports the Postgraduate Education Day and staff forum
  • Leads academic development and provision of PG online education
jeffrey

Jeffrey Vernon

Faculty Senior Teaching Fellow, Postgraduate Medicine
j.vernon@imperial.ac.uk

  • Assists the academic lead for postgraduate taught programmes
  • Promotes and encourages educational initiatives across the Faculty
  • Works with the academics on postgraduate programme design
  • Chairs Postgraduate Student-Staff Liaison Committee
  • Teaches postgraduate students
Erin Simpson - AA Project Manager

Erin Simpson

Project Manager: Attributes and Aspirations (AA) Short Course
erin.simpson@imperial.ac.uk

  • Delivering the AA Short Course - helping students achieve their professional ambitions
Luis Pereira

Luis Pereira

Senior Academic Developer (Education Transformation)
l.pereira@imperial.ac.uk

  • Leads the Academic Development Team for FoM PG Education
  • Promotes and supports the development of PG Education initiatives
  • Collaborates with academics on the design and delivery of PG programmes 
Ania

Ania Jones

Education Transformation Fellow
anna-maria.jones@imperial.ac.uk

  • Collaborates with PGT programmes on effective, student-centred programme design and delivery
  • Promotes and supports the development of PG Education initiatives as part of the Academic Development Team
  • Leads development and delivery of the Adapt To Postgrad online pre-arrival course
 elaina

Elaina Maginn

Education Transformation Fellow
e.maginn@imperial.ac.uk

  • Collaborates with PGT programmes on effective, student-centred programme design and delivery
  • Promotes and supports the development of PG Education initiatives as part of the Academic Development Team
 Latha Ramakrishnan

Latha Ramakrishnan

Education Transformation Fellow
l.ramakrishnan@imperial.ac.uk

  • Collaborates with PGT programmes on effective, student-centred programme design and delivery
  • Promotes and supports the development of PG Education initiatives as part of the Academic Development Team
  • Leads the development and delivery of the Personalised Medicine: Hope or Hype? iSTEM module
Kafilah Lawal

Kafilah Lawal

PG Digitial Education Project Manager
k.lawal@imperial.ac.uk

  • Managing day-to-day activities which form the process of design and development of online programmes
  • Create and implement project management processes for the development of digital learning materials
  • Identifying and managing issues/risks as soon as they arise and providing mitigation solutions where possible
katie  

Katie Stripe

Senior Learning Designer: Attributes and Aspirations (AA) Short course
k.stripe@imperial.ac.uk

  • Designing and building the online content for Attributes and Aspirations
  • Blackboard templates and digital baseline
  • Leads development of the IMPLEMnT project
Sharan Dhaliwal

Sharan Dhaliwal 

e-Learning Technologist 
s.dhaliwal@imperial.ac.uk

  • To develop, implement, support and co-ordinate the delivery of interactive e-learning materials, projects and activities across the Faculty of Medicine's postgraduate programmes 
 Staff photo of Nick Johnston

Nick Johnston  

Senior Instructional Designer
n.johnston@imperial.ac.uk

  • To identify themes in current online developments taking place across the faculty’s seven departments
  • To design, develop and co-ordinate the delivery of interactive e-learning projects and activities that can be shared across all departments and Postgraduate Taught Programmes in the faculty
  • To lead on the design and delivery of online modules/courses as part of a growing digital learning programme portfolio
laki  

Laki Buluwela

Academic Lead for Postgraduate Research Programmes
l.buluwela@imperial.ac.uk

  • Has overview of all FoM Doctoral provision
  • Faculty representative on the Graduate School PG Research Quality Committee
  • Facilitates discussion and dissemination of PG research issues within the Faculty
  • Coordinates MRC DTA Awards


Administrative team

Nousheen Tariq

Nousheen Tariq

Postgraduate Education Manager
n.tariq@imperial.ac.uk

  • Management of the FEO PG team day-to-day activity
  • Administers the MRC DTP studentships
  • Services the Postgraduate Education Board (PEB)
 gemma

Gemma Williamson

Postgraduate Education Officer
g.williamson@imperial.ac.uk

  • Manages information & data gathering (PG forecasting & fees, PTES, surveys)
  • Manages FoM Master's Scholarships process
  • Services PGT Forum & Master's Management Liaison Group (MMLG)
  • Maintains FoM contact lists
Meg  

Meg Carter

Acting Postgraduate Education Officer
megan.carter@imperial.ac.uk

  • Manages the Revolutions in Biomedicine Summer School
  • Manages the PG Connections event series
  • Services Master's Management Liaison Group & FoM PG Staff-Student Liaison Committee (SSLC)
  • Maintains FoM contact lists
 Nathalie Perl the Postgraduate Education Administrator

Nathalie Perl

Postgraduate Education Administrator
n.perl@imperial.ac.uk

  • Administers the FoM Dean's Prizes
  • Manages FoM Master's Scholarships process
  • Services PGT Forum

Departmental Key Contacts

Department of Brain Sciences (DBS)

Education Manager

Anita Stubbs (a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Digital Communications Manager

Genevieve Timmins (g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk)


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Experimental Neuroscience Steve Gentleman (s.gentleman@imperial.ac.uk)  Patricia Cover (p.cover@imperial.ac.uk)
Translational Neuroscience Adam Hampshire (a.hampshire@imperial.ac.uk)  Claire Bennett (claire.bennett@imperial.ac.uk)

Department of Immunology and Inflammation (DII)

Education Manager

Anita Stubbs (a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Digital Communications Manager

Genevieve Timmins (g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk)


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Immunology Sophie Rutschmann (s.rutschmann@imperial.ac.uk)

 April Haesler/Stephanie Beaumont (MScImmunology@imperial.ac.uk)

Department of Infectious Diseases (DID)

Education Manager

Anita Stubbs (a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Digital Communications Manager

Genevieve Timmins (g.timmins@imperial.ac.uk)


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Molecular Biology and Pathology of Viruses Michael McGarvey (m.mcgarvey@imperial.ac.uk)  Alicja Pastuszek (a.pastuszek@imperial.ac.uk)
Molecular Medicine Paras Anand (paras.anand@imperial.ac.uk)  April Haesler/Stephanie Beaumont (molecularmedicine@imperial.ac.uk)
Paediatrics & Child Health Deena Shefali Patel (ds.patel@imperial.ac.uk)  Celeste Miles (paeds.programme@imperial.ac.uk)

Department of Metabolism, Digestion & Reproduction (DMDR)

Education Manager

Anita Stubbs (a.stubbs@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 3313 1939

Communications and Website Coordinator

Benjamin Coleman (b.coleman@imperial.ac.uk)


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Applied Genomics Guy Rutter (g.rutter@imperial.ac.uk) Deborah Jones (deborah.jones@imperial.ac.uk)
Biomedical Research
(all streams)
Tim Ebbels (t.ebbels@imperial.ac.uk) Noelia Moreno Castello (biomedical.researchmres@imperial.ac.uk)
Clinical Research
(all streams)
Martin Wilkins (m.wilkins@imperial.ac.uk)
Gary Frost (g.frost@imperial.ac.uk)
 Fiona Bibby (f.bibby@imperial.ac.uk)
Human Molecular Genetics Philippe Froguel (p.froguel@imperial.ac.uk)  Deborah Jones (deborah.jones@imperial.ac.uk)
Reproductive and Developmental Biology Andy Childs (a.childs@imperial.ac.uk)
Kate Hardy (k.hardy@imperial.ac.uk)
 Claire Wade (reproductive.biologymsc@imperial.ac.uk)

Department of Surgery and Cancer (DSC)

Education Manager

Alison Cambrey (a.cambrey@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7954 0894

Communications and Website Coordinator

Benjamin Coleman (b.coleman@imperial.ac.uk)


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
All DSC PG admissions   Ann O'Mahony (a.e.omahony@imperial.ac.uk)
Cancer Biology
(all streams)
Olivier Pardo (o.pardo@imperial.ac.uk)  Demi Corr (cancer.biologymres@imperial.ac.uk)
Digital Health Leadership Ara Darzi (a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk)  Scott Payling (s.payling@imperial.ac.uk)
Health Policy Ara Darzi (a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk)  Melanie Perkins  (health.policymsc@imperial.ac.uk)
Healthcare and Design Ara Darzi (a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk)  Raleigh Mangsat (r.mangsat@imperial.ac.uk) (healthcaredesign.msc@imperial.ac.uk)
Medical Robotics and Image-Guided Intervention Daniel Elson (daniel.elson@imperial.ac.uk) Melanie Perkins (m.perkins@imperial.ac.uk)
Patient Safety Ara Darzi (a.darzi@imperial.ac.uk)  Raleigh Mangsat
(patient.safetymsc@imperial.ac.uk)
Surgical Innovation Chris Peters (christopher.peters@imperial.ac.uk)
Fernando Bello (f.bello@imperial.ac.uk)

Alex Marsh  (surgical.innovationmsc@imperial.ac.uk)

Institute of Clinical Sciences (ICS)

The Institute of Clinical Sciences (ICS) is one of eight departments within the Faculty of Medicine. It includes the MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences (LMS), a core-funded institute of the MRC whose principle investigators, postdocs and students work alongside ICS researchers and affiliated investigators from other departments and faculties. ICS scientists are grouped into two research divisions: Imaging Sciences and Molecular Sciences.

Departmental Manager
Carole Swan (carole.swan@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 8383 8251
+44 (0)7714 051 494

Executive Assistant
Alessandra Lisini (a.lisini@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 8383 8249

Further information can be found on their webpage: http://www.imperial.ac.uk/institute-clinical-sciences/

National Heart Lung Institute (NHLI)

Education Manager

Katerina Koutsantoni (a.koutsantoni@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 9462

Communications and Website Officer

Helen Johnson (helen.johnson@imperial.ac.uk)


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Allergy Marta Vazquez-Ortiz (m.vazquez-ortiz@imperial.ac.uk)  Jen Haley (allergypgs@imperial.ac.uk)
Cardiovascular and Respiratory Healthcare Mary Morrell (m.morrell@imperial.ac.uk) Dawn Stageman (cardioresphealth@imperial.ac.uk)
Genes, Drugs and Stem Cells - Novel Therapies Griesenbach, Uta (u.griesenbach@imperial.ac.uk) Sarah Fort (noveltherapies@imperial.ac.uk)
Genomic Medicine Michael Lovett (m.lovett@imperial.ac.uk) Rachel Breen (genomic@imperial.ac.uk)
Medical Ultrasound (Echocardiolgraphy) Petros Nihoyannopoulos (p.nihoyannopoulos@imperial.ac.uk) Tony Steedman (medultrasound@imperial.ac.uk)
Medical Ultrasound (Vascular) Mo Aslam (m.aslam@imperial.ac.uk) Tony Steedman (medultrasound@imperial.ac.uk)

School of Public Health (SPH)

Education Manager

Hayley Williams (h.atkinson@imperial.ac.uk)
+44 (0)20 7594 1501

Digital Media Officer

Jack Stewart (jack.stewart@imperial.ac.uk)


ProgrammeProgramme DirectorProgramme Administrator
Epidemiology Matthew Fisher (matthew.fisher@imperial.ac.uk) Jo Williams/Sylvia Ye (msc-epidemiology@imperial.ac.uk)
Global Master of Public Health (online) Helen Ward (h.ward@imperial.ac.uk)
Paul Aylin
(p.aylin@imperial.ac.uk)
Patson Godinho (gmph-queries@imperial.ac.uk)
Health Data Analytics and Machine Learning
Paul Elliott (p.elliott@imperial.ac.uk)
Marc Chadeau-Hyam (m.chadeau@imperial.ac.uk)
Jo Williams/Sylvia Ye  (msc-health-data-sph@imperial.ac.uk)
Master Public Health (all streams)
Matthew Harris (m.harris@imperial.ac.uk)
Filippos Filippidis (f.filippidis@imperial.ac.uk)
Jo Williams/Sylvia Ye (mph-queries@imperial.ac.uk)