campus

FoM PG Education team

Administrative team

If you wish to contact the FEO Postgraduate admin team, please use feopostgradtm@imperial.ac.uk.

Nousheen Tariq

 

Nousheen Tariq

Postgraduate Education Manager
n.tariq@imperial.ac.uk

  • Management of the FEO PG team projects and business as usual
  • Oversees central UKRI Studentships, including the continuing MRC DTP studentships
  • Advises on FoM JeS records
  • Advises on FoM new programme and programme modifications approval process
  • Services the Postgraduate Education Board (PEB) and PGT Education Strategy Committee (PESC)
 

Claire Martin

Postgraduate Education Administrator 
claire.martin1@imperial.ac.uk

  • Manages information & data gathering
  • Manages FoM Master's Scholarships process and FoM Dean's Prizes
  • Manages the PG Connections event series
  • Services Doctoral Degrees Forum (DDF), and Master's Management Liaison Group (MMLG)
  • Maintains FoM contact lists
  • Manages MRC Supplement Scheme
 

Shala Khan

Postgraduate Education Administrator (Summer Schools)
shala.khan@imperial.ac.uk

  • Overall management the Revolutions in Biomedicine Summer School courses and their day-to-day delivery
  • Manages the 'Think Imperial!' event 
  • Services the FoM PGT Staff-Student Liaison Committee (SSLC)
 

Indaka Weerasekera 

Postgraduate Education Administrator (MultiSci)
i.weerasekera@imperial.ac.uk

  • Administrative lead for the MultiSci MRC DTP Studentship programme.
  • Manages the annual MRC Colloquium
  • Services the MultiSci Leadership Team meetings 
 

Vacant

Summer Schools Assistant 

  • Assists with running the Revolutions in Biomedicine Summer School courses
  • Organises social media campaigns
  • Supports the Summer Schools Administrator

Faculty Postgraduate Leads and Senior Tutor

sophie  

Sophie Rutschmann

Faculty Lead for Digital Education
s.rutschmann@imperial.ac.uk

  • Leads academic development and provision of PG online education
 

Hector Keun

Faculty Academic Lead for PGT Education
h.keun@imperial.ac.uk

  • Overview of all FoM Masters' Level Education
  • Development of the Faculty's PGT Strategy

 

laki  

Laki Buluwela

Academic Lead for Postgraduate Research Programmes
l.buluwela@imperial.ac.uk

  • Has overview of all FoM Doctoral provision
  • Faculty representative on the Graduate School PG Research Quality Committee
  • Facilitates discussion and dissemination of PG research issues within the Faculty
  • Leads of the College MultiSci MRC DTP Studentship programme
jeffrey

Jeffrey Vernon

Faculty Senior Tutor
Principal Teaching Fellow (Postgraduate Medicine)
j.vernon@imperial.ac.uk

  • Assists the academic lead for postgraduate taught education
  • Promotes and encourages educational initiatives across the Faculty
  • Works with academics on postgraduate programme design
  • Chairs Postgraduate Student-Staff Liaison Committee
  • Teaches postgraduate students

 

Digital Education Team

If you are engaged in any online digital learning projects or are looking to explore the digital learning option for one of your courses, the Digital Education Team is here to support you.

We will work alongside you to identify, scope and develop the best solutions for your digital learning requirements. We will also support and advise you in the areas of course design and development, project and resource management, and course implementation and evaluation. Please see the Digital Education Office page for more information.

Project Team: Attributes and Aspirations (AA) Short Course

katie  

Katie Stripe

Senior Learning Designer: Attributes and Aspirations (AA) Short course
k.stripe@imperial.ac.uk

  • Designing and building the online content for Attributes and Aspirations
  • Blackboard templates and digital baseline
  • Leads development of the IMPLEMnT project
 Katie Dallison

Katie Dallison

Careers Consultant
k.dallison@imperial.ac.uk

  • Provides careers support for PG students in the Faculty of Medicine