School of Medicine Board

Dr Amir Sam Professor Amir Sam (chair)
Head of Imperial College School of Medicine
a.sam@imperial.ac.uk
Karim Meeran Professor Karim Meeran
Director of Teaching
k.meeran@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Shahid Khan Dr Shahid Khan (Professor of Practice (Haematology))
Director of Admissions, Equality and Diversity
shahid.khan@imperial.ac.uk
 Mary Morrell Professor Mary Morrell
Director of MBBS Phase One and Head of MBBS Year 2
m.morrell@imperial.ac.uk
 Omid Halse Dr Omid Halse
Deputy Director of Phase One and Head of MBBS Year 3
omid.halse@imperial.nhs.uk
 Alison McGregor Professor Alison McGregor
Director of Undergraduate Science, Director of MBBS Phase Two, and Head of BSc Medical Biosciences
a.mcgregor@imperial.ac.uk
 Ali Dhankot Dr Ali Dhankot
Head of MBBS Year 5
a.dhankot@imperial.ac.uk
 Niamh Martin Dr Niamh Martin
Director of MBBS Phase 3 and Head of MBBS Year 6
n.martin@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Ravi Parekh Dr Ravi Parekh
Deputy Director of MBBS Phase 3
r.parekh@imperial.ac.uk
 Mike Emerson Dr Mike Emerson
Director of Student Tutoring
m.emerson@imperial.ac.uk
 Julia Hillier Dr Julia Hillier
Director of Student Support
j.hillier@imperial.ac.uk
Ken MacLeod Professor Ken MacLeod
Director of Student Conduct
k.t.macleod@imperial.ac.uk
Dr James Stratford-Martin Dr James Jensen-Martin
Director of Quality and Student Experience
j.jensen-martin@imperial.ac.uk
Sue Smith Professor Sue Smith
Director of the Medical Education Research Unit
sue.smith@imperial.ac.uk
 Dr Sonia Kumar Dr Sonia Kumar
Director of Undergraduate Primary Care Education
sonia.kumar@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Amar Sharif Dr Amar Sharif
Representative for Directors of Clinical Studies
amar.sharif@imperial.ac.uk
Chioma Izzi-Engbeaya Dr Chioma Izzi-Engbeaya
Academic Lead for Implementation of the BMA Charter Against Racial Harassment in Medical Schools
c.izzi@imperial.ac.uk
Wing May Kong Dr Wing May Kong
Head of Ethics and Law
w.kong@imperial.ac.uk
Vanessa Powell Ms Vanessa Powell
Programme Director (Education)
v.powell@imperial.ac.uk
Gerry Greyling Mr Gerry Greyling
Head of Business and Educational Development
g.greyling@imperial.ac.uk
Chris Harris Mr Chris Harris
Head of Programme Management
c.harris@imperial.ac.uk
Trisha Brown Mrs Trisha Brown
Head of the School of Medicine Secretariat
trisha.brown@imperial.ac.uk
 Lisa Carrier Ms Lisa Carrier
Head of Technology-Enhanced Education
l.carrier@imperial.ac.uk
 Muntaha Naeem Mr Muntaha Naeem
ICSMSU President
icsm.president@imperial.ac.uk
Ms Nikki Boyd Mrs Nikki Boyd
Educational Development Unit Representative
n.boyd@imperial.ac.uk
Undergraduate Medicine Board