Undergraduate Medicine Board

Dr Amir Sam

Dr Amir Sam (chair)
Head of Undergraduate Medicine
a.sam@imperial.ac.uk

Karim Meeran

Professor Karim Meeran
Director of Teaching
k.meeran@imperial.ac.uk

Professor Shahid Khan

Professor Shahid Khan
Director of Admissions, Equality and Diversity
shahid.khan@imperial.ac.uk

Dr James Stratford-Martin

Dr James Jensen-Martin
Director of Quality and Student Experience
j.jensen-martin@imperial.ac.uk

 Alison McGregor

Professor Alison McGregor
Director of Undergraduate Science
a.mcgregor@imperial.ac.uk

Professor Ken MacLeod

Professor Ken MacLeod
Director of Student Conduct
k.t.macleod@imperial.ac.uk

 Julia Hillier

Dr Julia Hillier
Director of Student Tutoring and Support
j.hillier@imperial.ac.uk

 Dr Sonia Kumar

Dr Sonia Kumar
Director of Undergraduate Primary Care Education
sonia.kumar@imperial.ac.uk

Sue Smith

Professor Sue Smith
Director of the Medical Education Research Unit
sue.smith@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Culley

Dr Fiona Culley
Head of MBBS Year 4 Assessment
f.culley@imperial.ac.uk

Professor Mary Morrell

Professor Mary Morrell
MBBS Phase One Co-Director and Head of MBBS Year 2
m.morrell@imperial.ac.uk

 Omid Halse

Dr Omid Halse
MBBS Phase One Co-Director and Head of MBBS Year 3
omid.halse@imperial.nhs.uk

Dr Ali Dhankot

Dr Ali Dhankot
Head of MBBS Year 5
a.dhankot@imperial.ac.uk

 Dr Niamh Martin

Dr Niamh Martin
Head of MBBS Year 6
n.martin@imperial.ac.uk

WingMayKong

Dr Wing May Kong
Head of Ethics and Law
w.kong@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Chris John

Dr Chris John
Head of Programme - Biomedical Science
c.john@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Amar Sharif

Dr Amar Sharif
Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer (DCS Representative)
amar.sharif@imperial.ac.uk

Jo Horsburgh

Ms Jo Horsburgh
Educational Development Unit Representative
j.horsburgh@imperial.ac.uk

Ms Men-Yeut Wong

Ms Men-Yeut Wong
Assistant Registrar (Registry Representative)
men-yeut.wong@imperial.ac.uk

Ms Vanessa Powell

Ms Vanessa Powell
Programme Director (Education)
v.powell@imperial.ac.uk

Gerry Greyling

Mr Gerry Greyling
Head of Business and Educational Development
g.greyling@imperial.ac.uk

 Chris Harris

Mr Chris Harris
Head of Programme Management
c.harris@imperial.ac.uk

Trisha Brown

Mrs Trisha Brown
Head of the School of Medicine Secretariat
trisha.brown@imperial.ac.uk

Lisa Carrier

Ms Lisa Carrier
Head of Technology-Enhanced Education
l.carrier@imperial.ac.uk

Mrs Rebekah Fletcher

Mrs Rebekah Fletcher
Lead for Learning and Teaching Strategy
rebekah.fletcher@imperial.ac.uk

 Ben Russell

Mr Ben Russell
ICSMSU President
icsm.president@imperial.ac.uk

Undergraduate Medicine Board