School of Medicine Board

Dr Amir Sam Professor Amir Sam (chair)
Head of Imperial College School of Medicine
a.sam@imperial.ac.uk
Karim Meeran Professor Karim Meeran
Director of Teaching
k.meeran@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Shahid Khan Professor Shahid Khan
Director of Admissions & Inclusivity
shahid.khan@imperial.ac.uk
 Mary Morrell Professor Mary Morrell
Director of MBBS Phase 1
m.morrell@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Richard Pinder Dr Richard Pinder
Co-Deputy Director of MBBS Phase 1
richard.pinder@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Omar Usmani Professor Omar Usmani
Co-Deputy Director of MBBS Phase 1
o.usmani@imperial.ac.uk
 Alison McGregor Professor Alison McGregor
Director of Undergraduate Science, Director of MBBS Phase 2, and Head of BSc Medical Biosciences (BMB)
a.mcgregor@imperial.ac.uk
 Ali Dhankot Dr Ali Dhankot
Head of MBBS Year 5
a.dhankot@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Omid Halse Dr Omid Halse
Director of MBBS Phase 3
o.halse@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Arti Maini
Director of Undergraduate Primary Care
a.maini@imperial.ac.uk
 Mike Emerson Dr Mike Emerson
Director of Student Tutoring
m.emerson@imperial.ac.uk
Rebecca Salter Dr Rebecca Salter
Director of Student Support
rebecca.salter@imperial.ac.uk
Ken MacLeod Professor Ken MacLeod
Director of Student Conduct
k.t.macleod@imperial.ac.uk
Dr James Stratford-Martin Dr James Jensen-Martin
Director of Quality and Student Experience
j.jensen-martin@imperial.ac.uk
Chioma Izzi-Engbeaya Dr Chioma Izzi-Engbeaya
Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusivity
c.izzi@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Ash Sadighi
Representative for Directors of Clinical Studies
a.sadighi@imperial.ac.uk
Wing May Kong Dr Wing May Kong
Head of Ethics and Law
w.kong@imperial.ac.uk
Vanessa Powell Ms Vanessa Powell
Programme Director (Education)
v.powell@imperial.ac.uk
Trisha Brown Mrs Trisha Brown
Head of the School of Medicine Secretariat
trisha.brown@imperial.ac.uk
  Ms Agata Sadza
Head of Technology-Enhanced Education (maternity cover)
a.sadza@imperial.ac.uk
  Mr Chris Oldfield
ICSMSU President
icsm.president@imperial.ac.uk
Ms Nikki Boyd Mrs Nikki Boyd
Educational Development Unit Representative
n.boyd@imperial.ac.uk
Undergraduate Medicine Board