Faculty leadership

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine

Professor Gavin Screaton

Contact Ms Shonali Mathur

+44 (0)20 7594 1190

Vice-Dean (Education)

Professor Des Johnston

Contact Ms Emma Staddon
+44 (0)20 7594 9831

Faculty leadership row

Vice-Dean (Institutional Affairs)

Professor Clare Lloyd

See Professor Lloyd's Professional Web Page for contact details.

Vice Dean (Research)

Professor Jonathan Weber

Contact Mrs Siobhan Pigott
+44 (0)20 7594 3901

Heads of Faculty of Medicine Departments

DepartmentHead of Department
Department of Medicine Professor Martin Wilkins
Department of Surgery and Cancer Professor Jeremy Nicholson
Institute of Clinical Sciences Professor Amanda Fisher
Institute of Global Health Innovation Professor the Lord Darzi of Denham
National Heart and Lung Institute Professor Kim Fox
School of Public Health Professor Elio Riboli
Summary of the table's contents

Campus directors

The Faculty's Campus Directors act as an academic lead at each of our campuses - they are responsible for facilitating development of the campus in line with the Faculty's academic vision, and act as a key point of contact for site partners (including NHS Trusts).

Charing Cross Professor Alison McGregor
Chelsea and Westminster Professor Derek Bell
Hammersmith Professor Jon Friedland
North West London Hospitals Miss Joan Pitkin
Primary Care Professor Azeem Majeed
Royal Brompton Professor Kim Fox
South Kensington Professor Zoltan Takats
St Mary's Professor Mark Thursz
Summary of the table's contents

Faculty Operating Officer and College and AHSC lead links

Faculty Administration

The administration of the Faculty is led by the Faculty Operating Officer
Mr Nigel Buck

Contact Ms Emma Staddon
+44 (0)20 7594 9831


College Leadership

The Faculty is one of the four Faculties of Imperial College London. Find out more about College governance, leadership and strategy 

Working in Partnership

Our Faculty plays a key role in the leadership of the College's formal clinical partnerships.  Find out more in our Partnership section.