At the time of the 2021 Fellowship announcement, 100 members of Imperial staff, or individuals who have an ongoing association with Imperial, are currently Fellows or Honorary Fellows of the Royal Academy of Engineering.

Fellows of the Royal Academy of Engineering

Department of Aeronautics

  • Professor Peter W. Bearman, Emeritus
  • Professor John M. Graham
  • Professor Mike Leschziner

Department of Bioengineering

  • Professor Anthony Bull
  • Professor Richard Kitney
  • Professor Molly Stevens (also from the Department of Materials and the Institute of Biomedical Engineering)

Department of Chemical Engineering

  • Professor Claire Adjiman
  • Professor Dame Julia S. Higgins
  • Emeritus Professor Geoffrey F. Hewitt
  • Professor Andrew Livingston
  • Professor Geoffrey Maitland
  • Professor Constantinos Pantelides
  • Professor Stratos Pistikopoulos (honorary)
  • Professor Stephen Richardson
  • Professor Nilay Shah
  • Professor Nina Thornhill
  • Professor William A. Wakeham (visiting)
  • Professor Michael Streat (visiting)
  • Professor Alice Gast
  • Professor Omar Matar
  • Professor Sandro Macchietto

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

  • Professor Nick Buenfeld
  • Emeritus Professor John B. Burland
  • Professor Patrick J. Dowling (visiting)
  • Professor Ahmed Elghazouli
  • Professor David Fisk
  • Professor Richard Jardine
  • Emeritus Professor David A. Nethercot
  • Professor David M. Potts
  • Professor Washington Ochieng
  • Emeritus Professor Tony M. Ridley
  • Emeritus Professor Howard S. Wheater
  • Professor Leroy Gardner
  • Professor Bassam Izzuddin

Department of Computing

  • Professor Jeff Kramer
  • Professor Wayne Luk
  • Professor Jeff Magee
  • Professor Stephen Muggleton
  • Professor Maja Pantic
  • Professor Daniel Rueckert
  • Professor Morris Sloman
  • Professor Maja Pantic
  • Professor Philippa Gardner

Data Science Institute

  • Professor Yi-ke Guo

Dyson School of Design Engineering

  • Professor Peter Childs

Department of Earth Science and Engineering

  • Professor Martin Blunt
  • Professor Nigel Brandon
  • Professor Jan Cilliers
  • Emeritus Professor John Hudson
  • Emeritus Professor G Rex Davis
  • Professor Martin Blunt
  • Professor Yanghua Wang

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

  • Emeritus Professor Igor Aleksander
  • Emeritus Professor Anthony Constantinides
  • Professor Yiannis Demiris
  • Emeritus Professor Ernest M. Freeman
  • Emeritus Professor David Mayne
  • Emeritus Professor Robert Spence
  • Professor Richard Syms
  • Professor Christofer Toumazou
  • Professor Eric Yeatman
  • Professor Esther Rodriguez-Villegas
  • Professor Kin Leung

Energy Futures Lab

  • Professor Timothy Green
  • Professor Peter Childs

Centre for Environmental Policy

  • Professor Sir Gordon Conway, Honorary Fellowship

School of Professional Development

  • Lord Robert Winston, Honorary Fellowship

Department of Materials

  • Professor Neil Alford
  • Professor Fionn Dunne
  • Professor Sue Ion (visiting)
  • Professor Robin Grimes
  • Professor Mary Ryan
  • Professor Peter Haynes

Department of Mechanical Engineering

  • Professor Andrew Amis
  • Professor Peter Cawley
  • Emeritus Professor Nicholas Cumpsty
  • Emeritus Professor Brian Davies
  • Emeritus Professor Samuel Eilon
  • Professor David J. Ewins
  • Professor William Jones
  • Professor Anthony J. Kinloch
  • Professor Michael Lowe
  • Professor Ricardo Martinez-Botas
  • Emeritus Professor S. Alan V. Swanson
  • Emeritus Professor Roderick A. Smith
  • Professor Hugh Spikes
  • Professor Alexander Taylor
  • Professor Jianguo Lin
  • Emeritus Professor J Gordon Williams
  • Professor Aimee Morgans
  • Professor Daniele Dini

Department of Physics

  • Emeritus Professor Gareth Parry
  • Professor Roy Taylor

Department of Surgery and Cancer

  • Professor Sir Lord Ara Darzi

Past Rectors

  • Emeritus Professor Sir Eric Ash, FREng
  • Professor Sir Keith O'Nions
  • Sir Richard Sykes, Honorary FREng

President of Imperial College London

  • Professor Alice P. Gast