Before applying for a President's PhD Scholarship, candidates must have made contact with a supervisor in an academic department at Imperial College London who has agreed to supervise their research project.

President's PhD Scholarships primary supervisors are only permitted to supervise one student at any time.

The lists below indicate supervisors who are currently unavailable to new students. 

Departments should notify Student Financial Support of any changes to supervision or if a supervisor needs to be added/removed from this list.

List of unavailable supervisors in the Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

Aeronautics Dr Paul Bruce
Professor Jonathan Morrison
Bioengineering Dr Juan Gallego
Dr Rodrigo Ledesma Amaro
Dr Angela Kedgley
Professor Simon Schultz
Dr Claire Stanley
Chemical Engineering Dr Salvador Eslava
Professor Omar Matar
Civil and Environmental Engineering Professor Leroy Gardner
Dr Po-Heng Lee
Dr Chao Wu
Computing Dr Wenjia Bai
Dr Pedro Mediano Martinez
Professor Pietzuch
Professor Stefanos Zafeiriou
Design Engineering Dr Sam Cooper
Dr Talya Porat
Earth Science and Engineering Dr Pablo Brito Parada
Professor Sanjeev Gupta
Dr Yves Plancherel
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Professor David Angeli
Professor Timothy Constandinou
Professor Pier Dragotti
Professor Krystian Mikolajczyk
Professor Eric Yeatman
Dr Yiren Zhao
Materials Dr Stefano Anglioletti-Uberti
Dr Robert Hoye
Dr Johannes Lischner
Mechanical Engineering Professor Maria Charambides
Professor Daniele Dini
Dr Stelios Rigopoulos
Dr Huizhi Wang
Summary of the table's contents

List of unavailable supervisors in the Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Medicine

Brain Sciences Professor Paresh Malhotra
Professor Paolo Muraro
Dr Dasha Nicholls
Dr Alexi Nott
Dr Magdalena Sastre
Professor David Sharp
Dr Yu Ye
Immunology & Inflammation Dr Niklas Feldhahn
Infectious Disease Professor Alison Holmes
Professor José Penadés
Dr Harry Low
Dr Geodele Martens
Institute of Clinical Sciences Professor Petra Hajkova
Dr Louise Fets
Dr Santiago Vernia
Metabolism, Digestion & Reproduction Dr Veronique Azuara
Professor Tom Bourne
Dr Burak Temelkuran
Dr Alejandra Tomas-Catala
National Heart & Lung Institute Professor Maria Belvisi
Professor Peter Openshaw
Professor Tristan Rodriguez
Dr Guang Yang
School of Public Health Dr Azra Ghani
Dr Dougal Hargreaves
Dr Thomas Hone
Professor Robyn Norton
Dr Eszter Vamos
Professor Paolo Vineis
Surgery and Cancer Dr Claire Fletcher
Professor Iain McNeish
Summof the table's contents

List of unavailable supervisors in the Faculty of Natural Sciences

Faculty of Natural Sciences

Department Supervisor
Centre for Environmental Policy Dr Alexandra Collins
Dr Gbemi Oluleye
Dr Friederike Otto
Chemistry Dr James Bull
Professor George Britovsek
Dr Marco Di Antonio
Professor Kim Jelfs
Dr Andreas Kafizas
Professor Ed Tate
Dr James Wilton-Ely
Life Sciences Dr Cristina Banks-Leite
Professor Robert Ewers
Dr Mark Isalam
Dr Will Pearse
Professor Bill Rutherford
Professor Alfried Vogler
Mathematics Dr Thibault Bertrand
Dr Barbara Bravi
Dr Michele Coti Zelati
Dr Sarah Filippi
Dr Eric Keaveny
Dr Sheehan Olver
Dr Pierre-Francois Rodriquez
Physics Professor Henrique Araujo
Professor Chris Hull
Professor Florian Mintert
Dr Frank Schindler
Professor Michael Tarbutt
Professor Ralf Toumi
Professor Arkady Tseytlin
Professor Yoshi Uchida
Summary of the table's contents

List of unavailable supervisors in the Imperial College Business School

Imperial College Business School

Business School Professor Edward Anderson
Dr Pasquale Della Corte
Professor Marcin Kacperczyk
Dr Zhe Liu
Dr Mirabelle Muuls
Summary of the table's contents